Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel to relax in after a hard day.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good business stop over hotel easy to find by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SPTOOLS from Surrey, UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service from staff, could do with a bit more choice on food after 9.30pm if arriving late. Other than that good value and would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Dorothee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. Great to hear that everything was fine. After 9.30 pm we serve a limited menu indeed but we will discuss your complaint internally and look how we can make this menu better to the wishes of our guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toolman from UK

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
At around €60 per night I couldn't fault the hotel. Friendly staff and very clean and large rooms. Could do better with food choices after 9.30pm though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Dorothee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. Great to hear that everything was fine. After 9.30 pm we serve a limited menu indeed but we will discuss your complaint internally and look how we can make this menu better to the wishes of our guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Bermuda

Functional, pleasant business-type hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Overall, pretty good for the price. Decent restaurant, nice staff, pleasant rooms...No complaints at the price really.
Cons: It'd be nice if the free Wifi was faster than 128K. By modern standards, it's barely usable.
Location: GREAT restaurant a 15 minute walk away. It's called Cafe Groothuis. Terrific food an very lively!
Hotel seems like a way from the town centre but in fact it's only a 10 minute walk. Nice staff, perfectly functional rooms. Wifi was irritatingly slow at the "Free" level. Faster, paid for versions were available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MR G WEEKES

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I WAS VERY UNHAPPY WITH MY STAY. THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED,THE TOILET HAD NOT BEEN FLUSHED FROM THE LAST GUEST TO STAY. THE CARPET IST BADLY STAINED, THE SHEETS HAD HAIRS OVER THE PILLOWS. I WAS BOOKED IN FOR 2 NIGHTS BUT DUE TO THE STATE OF THE ROOM I ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT. I MOVED HOTELS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Emmen

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Good hotel and location let down only by room cleanliness (stained carpet). Food in main restauraunt exceptional, well presented and excellent quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Good Value

Posted Nov 16, 2007
The rate is great, although a bit disappointed as the fitness centre is not free, i.e. pay per use as it is actually part of another outfit next door. The breakfast is typical Dutch-style, but dinner at the main restaurant was superb. Internet is available via T-Mobile Hotspot.