Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from London

Perfect except for the location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spotlessly clean, generously sized rooms with impressive attention to detail, welcoming staff... Far better standard hotel than I expected for the price. But unfortunately it's 15 minutes walk away from the Old Town along a busy main road (next to Aldi and the job centre) which I didn't mind too much but may not be great for anyone planning to go back and forth to their hotel several times a day. Those with a car may find it ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ZiggyPop

Nice Hotel. No Wi-Fi in rooms.

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Big room, clean. Good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was a nightmare

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
While the room was clean and comfortable the location was quite far for. The center of town and the train station but we knew that ahead of time so I will not complain about that. However the breakfast service was quite bad. We arrived and there were no open or clean tables. After asking somebody to clear outr tale they never came and we had to just clear the table ourselves by moving all the dirty dishes to the other side of the table. We then had to go get everything to set the table ourselves. This was after about 10 minutes of waiting. The buffet was also missing about half of the items and no coffee was available. Next time I will go out for breakfast instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Domm from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Location: Catch the 62 bus which leaves and arrives on the Budapestar Stsr right outside the hotel.
Excellent all round. Great staff. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Reception

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was rude in a way that was funny, if you were a fan of the British comedy Fawlty Towers, but not an experience one would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel equivalent of Ryanair

Posted Sep 12, 2011
Clean, very, very basic, uncomfortable bed and pillows. Will charge 7euros for breakfast . Bearing in mind that this is Germany, I wouldn't pay more than 1euro for this standard. (they also implied that breakfast was included in the service when I checked in - I should have asked and checked the fine print). The room was very basic and noisy but admittedly clean. All in all, not impressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

OK

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
We wanted a non-smoking, but the room we 1st had was smoke filled. I had to go down the second time to demand a change, only then were they willing to make this change. The staff was cool and often uninterested in servicing their customers. The internet was very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K123

Fairly happy with this clean, simple place.

Posted Jun 12, 2010
Overall, I was quite happy with this simple little hotel: The staff was friendly, the rooms clean, and the location quiet and not too far from central locations like the train station and downtown. The only slight drawback was the lack of laundry facilities and no nearby laundromats, which might be important to those wishing to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Just what you need

Posted Apr 9, 2010
The hotel provided spacious family facilities for my wife and two teenaged kids. It was 3 minutes from the Altstadt and well accessible by car. The hotel does not cater for lunch or dinner, but restaurants were close by. The breakfast was ample and was catered for in specific breakfast facilities. We certainly would return.