Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MERVYN from BECCLES UK

Posted Dec 15, 2013
HAVE STAID HERE YEARS AGO AND LITTLE HAS CHANGED. DISSAPPOINTED TO FIND THAT THE RESTAURANT IS NOW CLOSED, ONLY BAR MEALS AVAILABLE! ON THE PLUS ROOM MINI BAR WAS FREE. GOOD AND LOCAL TO AIRPORT AND THERE IS A LIDL ACROSS THE ROAD FOR YOUR EVERYDAY NEEDS. BREAKFAST IS CHARGEABLE AT 15.90 EUROS AND THE TRAM FARES 8.50EUROS FOR A FAMILY DAY TICKET PER DAY SO WAY THIS AGAINST A CITY CENTRE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from NJ, USA

Good value - close to airport

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and affordable. Hotel has breakfast available in the restaurant and dinner at the lobby bar. Wifi throughout the hotel. Very close to the airport. Staff is friendly and helpful and speak English as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from Oberheimbach Germany

Good

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff abrupt and not very helpful, everything seemed a chore. Twenty minute tram ride to the city centre. Once again breakfast not included in Hotels. Com price. Bar meal snacks in the evening.
3 out of 5
by Guido from Southern California

Not quite as expected

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Sadly this hotel did not live up to our expectations, especially after reading all the glowing reviews. This hotel is run down and needs a serious make-over. The entire hotel feels stuffy and smells musty. Not a very friendly or welcoming experience to be sure. The staff was generally friendly but not very knowledgeable about the surroundings, or accommodating in our request for a non-smoking room. We ended up with a horribly smelly smoker's room that was so tiny and cramped we couldn't even open our suitcases. So, sorry to say, but no, this is not a hotel I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claus G. from Wake Forest NC

close to the airport and very quiet

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and staff in a great location. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Business Traveller from UK

Dresden Klotzche

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. It was a littel bit expensive for that area.The location is not so far but not so close to either from DRS airport or Dresden Klotzche if you do not drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Honolulu

Great Airport hotel and near the Old Town

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Free parking, free internet, easy to find, good bar and restaurant
Cons: nothing
Location: a few minutes from airport, not very far and easy to get to the middle of old Dresden which is a place you need to visit.
Closest hotel to the Dresden airport and still only 10 minutes to the center of town. Nice, airy rooms, great bar with a happy hour, restaurant is more than acceptable. Staff speaks enough English. Overall great experience. Dresden is a fabulous city and if you only have enough time for a day and want to be near the airport - this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dani H.

Very good and practical

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I needed the hotel because I was travelling through dresden to catch a flight early next morning. It was perfect for that and very clean. Staff were flexible when I was being picky they changed my room to located somewhere else - nothing to do with the hotel. I don't like shower curtains that stick to your skin while showering though. Rest was perfect and I'd come again for the same purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Bar in the lobby, open til 1pm. Guests sometimes gather there nights & chit chat, but it will likely be in German. There is a restaurant, but we never ate there. This hotel is a few miles outside Dresden city, but very easy to get to town on the train, with a stop 2 blocks away. It worked out well for us.