Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel Close to Historic Center of Dresden

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It's very modern and chic, but very reasonably priced.
Cons: The pillows aren't up to our American standards!
Location: Close to the historic center of the city; close to the Kongresszentrum tram stop; close to Brennessel & Schiesshaus restaurants.
This was our second stay in the Art'otel Dresden and like the fact that it is close to the historic center of Dresden but isn't in the middle of it. We started and ended each day with a nice walk.
3 out of 5
by Y from Ireland.

Ok hotel short walk to Zwinger

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Quirky hotel. Staff excellent - extremely pleasant. Room had veery noisy air con. Wifi slow. Window from bathroom to bedroom which was most odd. Beds ok. Towels skimpy. Pillows skimpy. Fun hotel probably well suited to youngsters travelling. Dinner in restaurant fairly good. Breakfast ok.
3 out of 5
by alex from london

OK but not great

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room amenities
We booked a long weekend in an art room plus. Despite the description on the Expedia site there was no safe in the room. When we queried this with reception we were informed that none of the hotel rooms have a safe. There was only one chair in the room and each of us had only a tiny insufficient pillow. The air-con is somewhat inefficient with only a choice of on (very noisy) or off. Handily located for old town without being slap bang in the middle of it. Room was quiet, bar ok. We did not sample the food or sauna. Although free wi-fi came with the room it was so slow as to be almost useless - strangely enough when logging in to the free Wi-Fi you were given an option to buy faster Wi-Fi - I do not know how much this would have been or what speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MiceElf from London

Chain hotel, good for short stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Reception staff.
Cons: Overpriced breakfast
Location: Very close the Zwimmer and city centre. Get a Dresden card if you are staying for two days.
Odd arrangement of room with cupboard on a wheel and bathroom with a window through to the bed area. The walls are decorated with rather undistinguished derivative 'art'. But it's clean, comfortable, close to the centre and the reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast at €15 was overpriced and the dining room overcrowded with coach tours. Dinner was perfectly adequate but the dining room was very cold on the evening we are there. However, it's not massively expensive and you get what you pay for in germs of the accommodation. Avoid breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from Houston

Great hotel and closed to the convention center

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This hotel is very artistic. The location is very convenience to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Quite near to downtown (old market). The staff kindly provided us a lot of useful information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hampton Travellers from Melbourne Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was ideal for our sightseeing purposes. Walking distance to main sights and shopping. Rooms were of interesting design. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Great size room and bathroom. Very clean. Carpets vacuumed daily.
Cons: No much
Location: Away from the normal tourist area a little but easily accessed by tram (100mteres) or casual walk to city area. 10Euro taxi from Dresden train station
We enjoyed our stay, nice and quiet area. Had good facilities in room.