Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

ein Hotel der besonderen Art

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf der anderen Seite der Elbe etwas bergauf an einer Nebenstraße. Nachts ist es sehr ruhig.
Wie viele andere Hotels ist dieses sauber, gut ausgestattet und hat ein freundliches Team. Der Unterschied machen die vielen kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten die man im Zimmer vorfindet: Äpfel, Spielereien um das Kind in sich wiederzuentdecken, ein alter Karl May Schmöcker etc. p.p. Es gibt die Möglichkeit sich ein passendes Kopfkissen auszusuchen, man kann Zutaten für ein Wellness-Romantik Abend in der Badewanne oder hausgemachte Marmeladen erwerben, etc. Das Hotel hat einen kleinen gemütlichen Innenhof und ein Restaurant, daß ich leider nicht ausprobieren konnte. Die Meißener Altstadt und der Bahnhof sind gut in 10 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by liv

charm.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kommer gjerne tilbake,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Setagayafrom Tokyo, Japan

車があれば長逗留お勧め

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
マイセンの住宅地の中にあり、辿りつくには車が必要。ホテルは昔のレストランや住宅を組み合わせたもので情緒ある。部屋は広いLDに寝室、キッチン、バスがそれぞれ別にあり、アパートの一軒のよう。炊事用具はなく料理は出来ない様だったが、契約次第では料理可の可能性もあろう。付属レストランはなかなか良いもので夕食も食べたが非常においしかった。勿論朝食も質の高いもの。2階建てだがEVはないので、重いスーツケースは要注意。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schöne Unterkunft. Sauber.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Ortsnah
Cons: nein
Location: in Meissen und man kann zu Fuss in die Altstadt
schöne Unterkunft, der alte Stil vom Haus gelassen, aber guten Komfort. Selbstgemachte Marmelade und insgesamt reichhltiges Frühstück. Nachts sehr ruhig, freundliche Angestellte. einfach zum wohlfühlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel McLaughlinfrom Winston-Salem

Lovely Hotel in an Outstanding Town

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was very easy to walk to the downtown area and the historic sites. The room we had was large and had everything we wanted except a bath tub. But the bathroom was large and had great lighting. Breakfast was included and was plentiful. We ate in the restaurant twice and it was very good - no complaints. The pumpkin soup was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerzy

Saxony at its best

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best hotel for visiting beautiful Meissen. Close proximity to old town and all hiostorical monuments. Fantastic restaurant serving organic food. Organic here just means superb quality. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice large and clean rooms with increadibly comfortable beds. We would go back there anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice og Leo, Norge

Hotellet og byen var gåturen verdt.

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pent hotell med gode rom og lett parkering i innelukket gård.Det ble servert deilig mat i restauranten med mange gode lokale vilt -og fiskeretter. Hotellet, som virket nyrenovert, ligger i et rolig område av byen, nesten uten biltrafikk, men vi forsto av hotellbeskrivelsen på nettet at hotellet lå nær porselensfabrikken og byens øvrige severdigheter. Det var ikke tilfellet. Hotellet lå på "feil" side av Elben og det var et stykke å gå!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Historische Ausspannstation

Posted Dec 13, 2011
Tolles Hotel und super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super Service im Goldenen Fass

Posted Jul 7, 2011
Der sehr zuvorkommende Service und die tolle Ausstattung der Zimmer hat mich überzeugt.