Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel in a beautiful building. Easy to get to the city center from the hotel using trams. The wi-fi could have worked better but other than that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Philadelphia

Excellent Dresden hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Artushof hotel is set on a quite street just a short walk from the park, near my primary business area, and a 2-stop trolley ride from the old-town center. I stayed in one of the larger rooms and it was huge. The living room space was terrific with giant windows that opened to let in the breeze and the smells from the first floor restaurant. The staff was incredibly helpful and I was surprised by how inexpensive everything was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
As close to a 5 star as you can get and not being a 5 star
2 out of 5
by as it is from Europe

no Wifi in Room

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: no Wifi in room
Location: unremarkable
Stayed in a Suite no internet of Wifi in room! No AC when needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from California, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and nice style.
Cons: The receptionists were not very friendly.
Location: Away from old town but right across from a tram station so it was pretty convenient.
Overall a good experience. The only problem was wifi service was down during our stay there. Apparently it was not a one time problem but was reported by others at different times. The hotel should look into fixing this problem as having wifi service was a factor in our decision to choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Minnesota, USA

Grandma's house

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice, it felt like "Grandma's house" with the dark woods and colors. It is located on the tram route but its not close to any sites. The restaurant was great. The breakfast was ok but they run out of stuff quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, and good value stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Staff were charming
Cons: weak wireless signal
Location: Edge of town, in a quiet suburban area but good for where we wanted to be, close to University institutes. Not many shops or restaurants close by.
Lovely helpful staff though not much english spoken here. Very relaxing and low key whilst being efficient and helpful. Excellent spacious room with a wonderful stylish balcony; comfortable if getting a bit tired. Only gripe was that the free wireless ( valuable in itself) was of variable strength in my room and that of my colleague which was a bit inconvenient. Only a 15 minute walk from the Elbe path, which is a delightful way to get into town if you have time to stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

S West's 1st Trip to Dresden, January 2012

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Excellent accomodations and pleasant staff, for a nine-night stay; it was my first trip to Dresden (to Europe at all, for that matter!), so communication difficulties were more on my end..! Had great meals at the attached restaurant "Estancia's", enjoying a great filet mignon on more than one occasion! My only "difficulties" were in communicating that the tip I was leaving out was for the made to TAKE (they are instructed not to take $$), until I left here a note saying it was intended for her, one day in English, and another day in (translated) German. I will be returning to Dresden next week, and expect to stay at the Hotel Artushof once again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com