Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked for our first year anniversary. Lovely hotel close to all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EXELENT from MEXICO

EXELENT

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXELENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inge Parish from Copenhagen

We cannot put a finger on anything not perfect

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with exquisite service. Fantastic friendly and professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Team Taschenbergpalais, Hotel Management
Dear Inge Parish, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden and that our hotel and especially our service have met your expectations. Your kind mentioning of our staff’s friendliness and professionalism is very rewarding to us and we have shared your positive comment with the team as well. With our very best regards from Dresden, The Team at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Palyo

Great Location, Beautiful Building

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my few days in Dresden and the Taschenberg Hotel was easily accessible to everything. Staff were very friendly (was concerned given that other reviews have called the staff there cold or aloof) but I found them to be very friendly and went over and above with my requests. I will definitely return to this hotel when I am in Dresden. In fact would not even bother reviewing other hotels. The only con I had to say, is I stayed here after a week at the Adlon which has been my favorite hotel in my life, so I was constantly comparing it to the hotel (pool is prettier, lobby is bigger, etc) but overall this is fantastic hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by The Taschenbergpalais Tea, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on Hotels.com. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your Dresden getaway. Especially your cordial words about the friendliness of our staff honour us and we have gladly shared your comment with the other departments. It is great to hear that you have also visited our sister property Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin and to learn that it has ever since been your favourite hotel made us truly happy. Dear Scott, we thank you once again for your positive feedback and we would be delighted to welcome you again to the Taschenbergpalais whenever travel brings you back to Dresden. With best regards, The Team at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Denmark

Lovely...

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by The Taschenbergpalais Tea, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were so kind to warmly recommend us. With our very best regards from Dresden, Your Team at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dire service

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, though good, in terms of room,facilities and cleanliness, was not up to the standard of other Kempinski hotels that we have stayed at. Kempinski service is normally 5 star; here it was barely 2 star. That said, the bar staff were good; dining room, not so good; and reception and concierge, frankly, appalling. When there are at least 5 staff on duty in the reception area at any time one would have thought that at least one would show a slight interest in the guests requirements, but their personal convenience apparently came first. When asked where we could buy Tram tickets, we were told "At the back of the hotel" presumably meaning outside the hotel. In fact, it seemed to mean the Post Platz tram stop, about half a kilometer away. Would have said more, ref air conditioning, but, spsace for comment is apparently limited. Read into that what you will.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by The Taschenbergpalais Tea, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us on Hotels.com. We are very sorry that your experiences during your stay have not met your expectations and we offer our sincere apologies for the situation you have described concerning an unsatisfying encounter you have had with our staff at the front desk. We have forwarded your comment to the Front Desk Manager immediately who has had a serious meeting with his team in order to prevent any similar incident from occurring in future. Dear Traveller, thank you again for your honest feedback. We were happy to learn that you liked the hotel in terms of your appointed guest room, cleanliness and the facilities in general and that the bar staff has left a good and lasting impression with you. We hope that we could alleviate any tensions that you might have been left with in regard to your visit and we remain with best regards from Dresden, Your Team at Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dresden short stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel. beautiful place with lovely amenities.Hight recommend it.