Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Netherlands

Great!

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All was well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Expatfrom NY

Great hotel for everybody

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Breakfast buffet, bath tub.
Cons: During our 5 night-stay, amenities were not replaced.
Location: Very close from the highway exit, but still quiet. OK even without a car, if you have 20-30 minutes time to travel to Hauptbahnhof (direct tram).
Friendly staff, quiet, very good breakfast buffet. Wifi is not included but low-priced and with stable connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zackleefrom Seattle, WA

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast, large room with comfortable bed.
Cons: No really good restaurants close to the hotel.
Location: The tram was right next to the hotel and the area, including parking, was safe, clean and relatively new construction.
Very conveniently located hotel with tram adjacent to the hotel. Attached German food restaurant was ok. The included breakfast was the best we had our entire trip: great variety and quality, full complement of breakfast options including champagne for Sunday breakfast. Our room was large and clean and parking was safe and secure. The tram is a quick 20 minutes to the old town, much more convenient than trying to find a place to park. Food and beverage stores were close by. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Easy access to the tram network was a big plus

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

City Break

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent in spite of the distance from the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for transportation

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Tram line in front of hotel, close to major highways. Reception girls very helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Clean and quiet rooms with heat and A/C controls in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is at quite a distance to the center and all the sights, the super- convenient train stops right in front of the hotel and makes it a non-issue. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast great - we would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kwbond1from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Kim Hotel - winter

Posted Dec 27, 2011
very nice to stay there in Dresden. 30min from downtown area on the tram.