Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Brisbane Australia

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This is a convention hotel however it fully caters to families and tourists. The restursant was excellent. The staff helpful and multi lingual. The rooms large particularly by EU standards. The only issue we had was no kettle or toaster in the room. It is very close to city centre (approx 7 minute riverfont walk). Very comfortable. Cheap car parking compared to other hotels. We would stay here again and highly recommend it. It was quite family friendly as well. The hop on/hop off tourist bus has a stop just o outside hotel (on opposite side of road). Good value hotel. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Moncton, NB

Great discovery in Dresden

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had not been in Dresden for 20 years. The city has changed quite a lot. The Maritime belongs to these recent additions to the city landscape. What a great hotel for a great city. We enjoyed tremendously our stay. Upon arrival, we chosed an upgrade to have a view on the Elbe. It was worth the investment. The room was large and accomodated all the luggage we carried. If any downside, the breakfast offered is an extensive and fairly expensive buffet. The staff has no flexibility to offer a continental buffet or a la carte breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to conference center

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Large clean room and bathroom. Great view.
Cons: Clocks in the room would be nice.
Location: Close walk to most everything you want to do in Dresden.
We had the 9th floor room with a great view of the Elbe River. Breakfast buffet was pricey (22 euros) but you can walk downtown and get a delicious breakfast for less than half that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a great view over the river

Posted Jun 17, 2013
I enjoyed Dressden and my stay at the hotel. A nice view over the river and a nice walk by the river to the wonderful Alt Stadt of Dressden with all the great history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Ontario, Canada

High class with expensive breakfast.

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Expensive breakfast.
Location: A bit off the downtown, but walkable.
The only negative thing for me was the breakfast: the only option was the buffet, which was quite expensive at 21 Euros. It was an excellent breakfast, but the lack of options was a bit annoying. Otherwise, this is a great place, very nice staff, calm and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Boise, ID

Superb hotel and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, elegant hotel, and the pool were great. I loved the glass elevators in the lobby.
Cons: I prefer firmer pillows, but made do with down pillows.
Location: It was an easy walk into the center of the sights I wanted to see. Probably was quieter than being right in the city center, as many hotels were.
Location was just a 10 minute walk into the center of major sites. Hotel was elegant, and pool was a plus. Lobby shop personnel acted as advisors for plays, concerts and tours, and all staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, as I liked the staff, the location, the room, and using the pool at the end of the day. I did not purchase the 19 euro breakfast, nor the 24 euro dinner buffet, because they seemed a little pricey, but many guests enjoyed this offer. I found Dresden itself to be very enjoyable, with much to see and do. People everywhere were friendly, although the history of the city has been tragic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ERON

AN EXPERIENCE NOT TO REPEAT!

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
HOTEL DO NOT SUPPORT IN HELPING TO ENGLISH SPEAKING PEOPLE, ROOM MAINTENACE IS RATED TO ZERO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL

Dresden Maritim

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Breakfast was expensive at 19 euros each but guess that is expected at such a nice hotel!!