Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annafrom Poland

Great value for money. Good location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to the historic centre. Walk through the park for a shortcut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Novascotiafrom Scotland

Great Overall Value

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All round good experience. Value for money and within its class, I cannot have any complaints. Comfy bed and decent breakfast made this an enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by minghaifrom Singapore

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely quiet neighbourhood with easy walking accessibility of old town. Close to tram stop. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear minghai, thanks for your comment. We appreciate it verry much. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, your Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petefrom New Zealand

Dresden

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Location and standard of the hotel.
Cons: Pillows
Location: 10 minute walk from city centre and easy to find!
Pillows could be better as they are not very comfortable, also the air condition was leaking water, but was fixed the next morning. Great service and very helpful staff. The hotel was in a great location and not far from city centre!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is not motel but very nice Hotel with basic service! Very good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Shouldn't be called "Motel"

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. I can't figure out why they call it "Motel" because it's definitely not a motel. Great modern hotel with everything you need. The rooms are quite small, but very clean and comfortable. Hotel was very close to a bike shop (w/ in walking distance) so we rented bikes and went across the bridge into old town. Would definitely stay here again.