Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Deee-lightful

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Gracious host and hostess....began with dinner on the porch. Hostess personnally delivered us to our room at the annex in town and breakfast was delivered promptly as promised in the morning. Lovely walk around town in early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike & Kimberly Sales from Seville, OH

Awesome Experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first BnB. The Hosts were gracious and friendly and treated us like family. The big old house was full of charm. Ideally located near many historic sites and shops. The food was absolutely amazing. The 3 cats and 1 dog helped with being away from our own "kids". Plan to go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by JD from Northeast Ohio

Slight charm in no way made up for deficiencies.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating within the limits of the facility. They were flexible about checkout time. Coke and water in the fridge.
Cons: Professional walpapering and bathtub installation. Simple bar soaps and plastic glasses in the bathroom. Defrost the refrigerator or replace it.
Location: Touristy small town shops. Not close to the event I came for. (Expedia and Google showed all rooms in Coshocton were booked, many not listed.)
For 2/3 the price a friend got a motel room with 2 queen beds (suitable for sharing at no additional cost) and all the amenities the "Bed and Breakfast" lacked. The rooms lacked a refrigerator, microwave or coffee maker.Those were available in the kitchen but not as convenient. The freezer compartment of the refrigerator had little space because it had not been defrosted in a long time. The refrigerator would not have had enough space for 4 rooms if everyone had things to keep refrigerated. The rustic chic kitchen table was annoyingly uneven. The room had less than 3 feet of space around furniture. There was no place to hang clothes. There was no way to set the temperature (too chilly for me.) My bathroom was across the hall. Caulking and flashing were shoddy. only soap was from a dispenser in the shower. No glass to brush teeth. Wallpaper had puckered open seams. Cutesy decor was shabby. My room was in a house a few blocks from the given address where we checked in. Low quality coffee was made at about 8 AM unless you made it yourself -- without benefit of a coffee scoop. The breakfast one day consisted of an insulting, small doughnut of the type you would find in a package in a vending machine, plus a small slice of a breakfast casserole that I found inedible (though other guests liked it.) I am not sure if this was the included "continental" breakfast, or the sit down breakfast which cost extra (that should have been included in a "Bed and Breakfast."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vicki

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful, relaxing and comfortable. Good food , good people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue A. from Roxboro N.C.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with everything about this place. The owners were very friendly and the food was great. we will be going there again. I recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Cleveland

Convenient to the meeting I was attending.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate was reasonable and the bed and breakfast was clean and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Mtn. View, AR

Fantastic

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fantastic and the hosts were wonderful. I was there to get to know the area for relocation and the advice and help were much appreciated. The food was wonderful and it was always nice to come back to a comfortable room. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Midland, MI

Comforts of Home

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the quiet and friendly atmoshpere, the food was outstanding. Felt like a home gathering!
Cons: home could use a little dusting. our family has allergies, so we may have been a bit more sensitive to the dust.
Location: Quiet country walks, relaxing time away from city life. If you like Longaberger Baskets, this is the town to be in for shopping!
This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast facility. We very much enjoyed the seclusion of the country home. The home owners were awesome, very personable, professional and attentive to the needs of the boarders. If you're looking for a QUITE country get away - this is an excellent choice! The food is fabulous and enjoyable dining ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean but rooms were cold.
Even though this was a bed and breakfast there was no breakfast on Sunday - and on Saturaday no milk for tea and no seconds on any brekfast item.