Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica

Brilliant Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, View, location
Cons: nothing
Location: The Christmas Markets were enchanting and the museums- wow.
The staff were amazing- helpful, patient, funny. It was worth paying a little extra for the larger room with the river view- wow it was like a picture of Dresden. I will certainly go back to this hotel and have already recommended it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly from Phila pa

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful sight from our room and great location
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for your review. Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marminiac from London

Great location for city centre

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Room was very warm
Hotel is situated just across the main bridge from the city centre. 5 min walk takes you into histiric Dreden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Perfect location. Wonderful breakfast.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Central location and excellent staff. The pool and spa were also lovely.
Cons: Charging for wi fi was a bit unexpected.
Location: Perfect to see the sights of dresden and especially the Christmas markets.
Perfect spot. Great food and drink. Will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sussex, UK

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Pleasant room, good range of breakfast for any international taste, friendly and welcoming
Cons: Website to provide information about access by public transport. Not least there is a direct tram link to the main railway station.
Location: Just across the river from the Old CIty, completely rebuilt since the 1945 bombing and firestorm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, walking distance to major sights

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Personal service, friendly staff, good breakfast, location
Cons: I, personally, would have appreciated free wifi
Location: Walking distance to old town and major sights
Just 10 minutes walk to Semper Oper, Residenzschloss and other landmarks. Personal service and good Sunday brunch. My wife and I stayed for a weekend and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Super good location and I will never forget the view outside the hotel when I walked down the garden and onto the bridge which led to the old town.
We were being served by a valet parking officer and then we checked in as normal. I have to give credits to the staff of the hotel as my bf lost his credit card without any clue of whereabouts and he went to the reception and the staff was kind and helpful enough to assist him in making long distance call to the credit card centre without charging us and had arranged the credit card to be re-issued and courier to us back within 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Newington Ct. 06111

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was excellent, close to sightseeing and shopping. Great restaurants and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, value for money
Cons: The beds need to be updated. They felt like old, Socialist-era throwbacks, a big disappointment for a Westin!
Location: After enjoying the usual sights in old Dresden, be sure to walk to the Outer New Town and see what the East Village USED to be like when it was edgy!
The hotel is in a beautiful spot just across the river from the old town, and very convenient to the hip new town (Neustadt). The bones of the hotel show that it is an oldie from the Socialist period, but the friendly staff and good value go a long way. The room was clean, but the bed was definitely NOT a Westin Heavenly Bed. Breakfast was good and plentiful, and the spa area quite nice (and free for guests).
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Leicester

Nice Hotel fabulous views.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable, the bathrooms a good size. The breakfasts were fabulous, massive choice they even had smoothies
Cons: If I had to be 'picky' I would say change the pillows, they are feather and go too flat for me but that is my only gripe.
Location: Perfect location, just accross the bridge from the old town where there are many churches, galleries, palaces and an enormous choice of restaurants.
My husband and I went to Dresden with friends for four days and could not have chosen a better hotel. The views of the old town from the hotel gardens (and our bedroom) were stunning. It was a short walk over the bridge into the centre of the old town.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Norma, thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our Hotel.Your The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team