Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & G from Edinburgh

A very nice, luxurious stay.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We booked our accommodation very last minute and didn't really know too much about it and we're blown away. It was just superb and in the most amazing grounds. Everything had been thought of. It was so comfortable and clean. The only downside for me was having to drive to the restaurants in the evening but it's well worth it as those were fantastic too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Cambridge

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Wolds Cottage to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival Katrina provided us with the warmest of welcomes, a pot of tea and a slice of cake. Our room felt homely, with a comfortable bed, good wifi and an ensuite. We had one evening meal and 4 breakfasts during our stay, all prepared to the highest standard. Katrina and Derek have perfected good old country charm; it's the little things they do so well. I give Wolds Cottage the highest of recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from London

Great base to explore surrounding region.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The landscape, elegant but not ostentatious historic house.
Location: Local villages interesting to explore pubs - dining, music.
Peaceful retreat, on way back to London following week long walk in southern Scotland. Hospitality with a regional / country flavour and to a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic service

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful and we were looked after really well. Our room was very clean with a kitchen, lounge, dining room and bedroom area. The bathroom was great with a lovely shower and corner bath. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. If there is a downside it is a little remote but in a beautiful setting. Would go back again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stage

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We wanted a short break to relax and that's exactly what we did. Wonderful warm welcome with tea and cakes. Fantastic room, very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast with beautiful views of the garden. Would recommend 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only complaint: The TV was on the wall at the side of the bed and difficult to watch in comfort. Otherwise splendid! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the Wolds

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Good old fashioned service and an excellent breakfast. While not cheap it is a good centre for the Wolds with easy access to Filey, Bridlington and Scarborough. The decor gives the place a distinction and elegance. The room was very comfortable with a pile of pillows. We didn't find it easily - should have trusted the satnav more - and it is good to arrange the arrival time with the owners. Very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Lancashire

5 star retreat

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Everything about the Wold Cottage is of highest quality. We stayed 2 nights and wished we had booked for longer. Katrina and Derek were the perfect hosts, friendly and accommodating. We wanted for nothing during our stay. We booked a twin room and it was wonderful - spacious, immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. The room catered for all needs; tea/coffee, fridge, hot water bottle, dressing gowns, slippers and a fan. There is a sofa and a chair in the room. Breakfast was a treat, so much choice; different cereals, muesli, lots of fresh fruit, fruit juices as well as a cooked breakfast. A special mention has to be for the freshly baked bread it was a delight in itself. The grounds are stunning only wish we had more time to explore. It was a pleasure to stay here and we look forward to staying here again.