Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

WOW

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great place to stay! Has everything, gas grill picnic area, washer dryer, indoor pool, best free breakfast ever!!! To much fresh fruit to list and all the bad things also. Very helpful and friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
The room was excellent. The breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Houston

hilltop view w breakfast feast

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed stay. Wished the indoor pool had hot tub, but the bfast buffet was awesome and the hilltop view of the hill country was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Schulenburg

stayed only one night but....

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: A good value. Very nice, clean, quiet. Staff helpful.
Cons: Only thing, heavy and fast traffic encountered to enter Hwy 290.
Location: Lots of shops, beautiful scenery. Close to Austin and Fredericksburg.
My young grandsons enjoyed too. An absolutely fabulous breakfast. Everything you could have wanted was offered. Even raspberries along with lots of fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
This hotel is above all others that I have visited at this price range. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SLChaps from Dallas

Unexpected Gem

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We may be moving to the area and chose this hotel due to the location. It had been years since we stayed at a Sleep Inn and we were not sure what to expect. I can tell you that all of us were extremely happy with our decision. Everything from the friendly and helpful staff to the cleanliness and comfort of our room was a very pleasant welcome. Then to top it off was an amazing complimentary breakfast. My husband travels a lot and has stayed in many different brand hotels but felt this was one of the best breakfast bars he's had in a long time. There was a large selection of fresh fruit, not canned, cherries, strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, variety of melons and the list goes on. Not to be forgotten eggs, waffles, cereals, you get the picture. If you are in need of a place to stay near this area do not hesitate to book at this Sleep Inn, it's a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Great hotel to stay at. Clean, good breakfast, great personnel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by melissa from South Padre Island

Close drive in to Austin w/o the horrid traffic

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had appointments in Austin. This location is easy in & out. Very friendly staff, rooms very comfortable, local restaurants good and all w/o the terrible traffic of the city. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Katy

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time to stay here. Great room and we really enjoyed breakfast. The omelet station was really good!