Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dakar

Notre séjour fut fort agréable mais un peu court

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Le charme et le parc
Cons: peut-être les matelas
Location: Nous étions seulement de passage pour une nuit
Nous avons été bien accueillis, le diner était parfait et le petit déjeuner en chambre a été particulièrement bien servi. Personnel stylé et professionnel Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CA

Rustic charm

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location near autoroute Hottub Rustic charm
Cons: Service could be refined
Lovely stay here. Rooms spacious and charming. Enjoyed the pool and hitting. Food in restaurant good. Service was willing and friendly and laid back. If the service was refined a little would be a little stunner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudinefrom Lyon

Excellent séjour à deux

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé un très bon moment, malgré un temps maussade. Ambiance petit château avec une chambre très grande et un confort moderne. Accueil généreux et très pro, personnel à notre écoute. Le plus le spa privatisé pour deux et les massages. Diner raffiné et petit déjeuner très bien. Nous avons été ravis de notre séjour, à refaire en été pour protiter du parc et de sa belle piscine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christophefrom Lyon

Belle étape de charme vers le sud

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: la chambre et le parc avec sa piscine; le calme
Cons: l'accès, le bruit de la climatisation
Location: plaisant
En descendant vers le sud, une très bonne étape: beau manoir, beau parc , charmante chambre "martine", terrasse très agréable pour le dîner et le petit déjeuner, bon restaurant, l'impression de se retrouver dans la demeure cossue d'un chatelain au coeur de ses terres.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I don't know what I was expecting...

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just got back from a 12 day European vacation. We spent two nights at the Manoir le Roure. I booked this place because in photos it is the idyllic French country manor house. I emailed a couple times weeks before our arrival to see about a car service to pick us up at the train station in Montelimar but never heard back from anyone. I called them before we left Paris to see if there was a car service and my question was answered with, "Come whenever you come." Now to be fair, I only had 4 months of French study before arriving in France, so I wasn't able to communicate my needs as well as I would have liked. We did finally get to the manor by taxi (it's a very reasonable fare). When we walked in to the foyer, we were overwhelmed by a really funky smell, that had our rooms wreaked of it, we would have had to find a different place to stay. The people at reception are very friendly and very eager to be of service. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner was OK. Breakfast was OK. I hate to say it because reception was so friendly, but we couldn't get out of there fast enough (maybe it had to do with the magenta lounge with creepy clown prints on the walls). I'm sure it would have been a completely different experience if I spoke better French!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manoir Le Roure & Spa proche de montelimar

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Une demeure atypique et charmante. Un séjour sympathique jusqu'au moment de la facturation... Le Spa de l hôtel est payant à 29€ pour quarante minutes de jaccusi et hammam : inimaginable pour un 4 étoiles. Le room service est excessivement cher : 20 € une assiette de verdure, 19€ une demie bouteille de rosé local, une carte des vins excessive en prix et très pauvre en qualitatif... Et le pompon : un oubli de facturation entraîne un débit sans autorisation sur ma carte bleue quelques jours après mon départ. En résumé, un quatre étoiles qui se justifie par l'architecture mais absolument pas par la qualité de services que l'on attend de cette classe d'hôtel. À déconseiller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nous avons pu constater que les prix affichés sont bien inférieur à la réservation effectuée sur votre site hotel.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
accueil sympa, resto nous ni avons pas été, trop cher et nous avions repéré à Montélimar un resto super et pas cher du tout la chambre était jolie mais sans plus par contre le coin baignoire il faut être jeune pour pouvoir aller dedans je reste un peu partager c'était correct mais je m'attendais à mieux, en voyant les photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom savoie

hotel restaurant:manoir de la roure

Posted Apr 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
hotel bien situé a 4 km de l autoroute mais en pleine campagne belle piscine , ambiance conviviale.une belle orangerie.nous avons bien mangé.petit dejeuner correct.(peut etre a ameliorer)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Herndon, VA

A wonderful place very charming and excellent food.

Posted Aug 6, 2009
A very old french Chateau with very charming rooms and suites. The food is superb and it is in a country setting near the city. Food is superb and it is extremely charming. It is very quite and perfect for a Romantic getaway. A very relaxing stay indeed.