Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Birmingham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Idyllic restaurant, comfortable room, safe parking, convenient for motorway and local to cheap fuel station. Staff are immensely friendly and obliging - try this hotel ; you will like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arthur from UK

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent 4 star hotel, clean, comfortable, easy to find with secure car parking, food offer is good and fair in price for 4 star. Carpets look tired but clean, bath/shower taps very stiff to turn. A comfortable stay and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Charente, France

Great hotel for either business or family.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: The food.
Cons: Only stayed one night so not sufficient time to have a view on its possible negative point.
Location: The location is on the outskirts of Valence. The hotel has cleverly planted the grounds.
We had a superior room which was very spacious and had a separate toilet to the bathroom which was nice. The room was decorated very modern and artistically which gave it a lovely ambience. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. The hotel has a gym and a pool which looked very clean, as the weather was chilly we never used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole from London, UK

Great hotel as a relaxing stop-over!

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Very good stay. The only negative points were that we couldn't use the safe as it hadn't been reset and the person with the code was off duty; the duvet was a bit too hot. On the positive side, the swimming pool was great and the kids enjoyed the play area! Great view over a little cascade from the patio and restaurant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great place to stay on business

Posted Nov 3, 2011
I have regularly stayed here on business trips. It is reasonably convenient for the Autoroute and industrial areas. It is not the cheapest place in town but it is thoroughly dependable and the service is excellent. I often arrive very late at night after travelling all day. I have always been able to get something to eat and drink, despite the late hour. The rooms are very comfortable although you will struggle to find much on the TV in the English language. The free WiFi makes up for that and it is accessible all over the hotel, including the lounge and bar. The breakfasts are good with the traditional French offerings supplemented with sausage, bacon and scrambled egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bradford, United Kingdom

Good stop off on route.

Posted Sep 7, 2011
Hotel was great with everything you needed however one of the reasons we booked the hotel was for the pool & this wasn't cleaned & had leaves in. There is nothing to see in the surrounding area, would have to take the car. We went in to Valence centre which we didn't like at all so were please we had booked Novotel as a little out of centre. The restaurant was really nice, and we had a lovely meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to sleep if you have a car

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice (comfort and service) but it is far from the center by walk (30 min) and the parc to cross is not nice (homeless people and syringue and the ground) ...better by car
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels.com