Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. The front end staff was very helpful with all of my questions. The hotel was very clean which is the most important to me and there was a lovely free breakfast and free coffee all day. It doesn't get much better then that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel wish there was a pool as advertised.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was nice. Not worth the money. It had an Advertised pool. But when we got there. There was know pool. Cause of that I had a unhappy child. Nice hotel. But was way to expensive for what it was and what it had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Functional. The breakfast was not a positive experience. Staff was generally very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Alberta

Late night hassle

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Upon check in, we were told our room had been given away and there were no other rooms available. We had prepaid for our room, so this came as quite the shock at 11pm. We then had to wait for the manager to return to figure it out. The manager was quite rude to the front desk clerk. We did finally get into a room though. The room was clean and comfortable. The next day however, upon returning to the room in the evening, the room had not been made up from the morning. The desk clerk was very attendant in getting us clean towels. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable, it was just quite the hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent value for a clean, modern room!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We stayed here with an almost two year-old. The room had everything we needed and was clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly. Reliable wifi. Free breakfast was decent. There was also free popcorn in the evening which was a neat little bonus. I felt that it was good value for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Average value, expensive bill

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pricey for what you get. Good size hot tub, but no pool. Everything was clean, but nothing to get excited about. Would probably stay at the ramada or super 8 down the street so my kids could use the pool next time. Must be the high season price, but $200 was a bit much for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Fantastic customer service 😊

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I stayed at the Canalta while attending a wedding. I had arrived early, requiring early check-in, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to provide me with a room. The hotel staff were also very helpful in providing me with information on local shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great place

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was very nice and clean and the jacuzzi hot tub was also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Nice hotel easy parking

Posted Jul 5, 2015
No complaints here. Room was clean and modern. It includes a fridge and microwave. There was a lot of parking. The location was easy to find and located near several popular food chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Breakfast seemed disorganized. Several things needed replenishing.
Location: The Drumheller area is not to be missed. The Badlands are breathtaking and the Royal Tyrell Museum fascinating. Love the dinosaurs all over town.
No-one should miss Drumheller and the Badlands. Breathtaking views, great Museum, fun dinosaurs all over town. Looks like a great area for camping.