Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trygve Jacobsenfrom Svært bra

God service og hyggelege tilsette

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Svært bra hotell med god frokost og hyggelege tilsette
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping staff annoying

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good but housekeeping bugging us from 830am till 1130am on the first morning, and second morning it started at 850am with a knock, and front desk calling at 945 to ask when we would be checking out (check out was at noon)...and hotel might if had 20 cars in the lot at the most!!! Housekeeping staff maybe should start work later rather then harass the guests constantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice place to stay. Good breakfast. Rooms were well mantained and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katy Sitterfrom Wisconsin

close to fishing stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very irritated with the housekeeping the next morning. We were bothered twice before 9am. I have stayed at many holiday inns throughout the year and have NEVER been bothered by housekeeping like this before. I have sent an email to holiday inn, but havn't heard back from them. THe email was sent Saturday and should have heard back by now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexfrom Saskatoon

Good as Usual

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a few times, and i will continue to come back to this hotel. Hotel is straight off the highway. Extremely convenient location with a few restaurants nearby. Hotel is clean and service is amazing. I asked to change my room because the fridge was too loud, room was changed immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark whitefrom Dryden

Very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, very we'll set up. Bed was comfortable. Overall I would recommend to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound, ON

Excellent value for a family stop-over

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff ready to help, good healthy breakfast and affordable price
Cons: the wifi was dodgy, we had enough connectivity for email and searching websites and google maps, but it was insufficient for uploading our photographs
Location: all we needed was a waystation along the way, and this location was perfect for that
We didn't have much chance to stay, arrived late, left early, but for our purposes of a family traveling across northwestern Ontario the Holiday Inn Express was quite adequate accommodations, easy to find, plenty of parking, wonderful staff and a decent healthy breakfast. I'm happy to see this new trend in family-friendly affordable road-side accommodations!