Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from York, Pa

close to tourist sites

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with stay. No breakfast. Easy access to Interstate 80
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Puppies Welcome

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Dog friendly. Comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing much, except maybe the restaurant, which, all told, was pretty good too.
Location: We were there only to eat and rest.
We were driving our son's puppy (English Mastiff - four months old) to CT and stopped for the night. The staff was very helpful setting us up in a room right by an exit on the first floor. We left the puppy in the room to go to dinner and were lucky to come back to a happy puppy that hadn't done any damage to the room. Not even one square of toilet paper was missing! The room was very clean and comfortable. The only downside was the restaurant and even that was okay. (They served my husband a reuben sandwich - instead of rye bread, they used Wonder bread...) We've stayed here before and we'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Ann Arbor

Old, decrepit facility.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Need refurbishing. BADLY!
2 out of 5
by Randy from Grandville MI

Fall Football weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Either dump the restaurant or get competent staff.
Came over and booked two rooms for me and my buddies. West over to Happy Valley for the UM - PSU football game. Arrived to the facility and was met by the front desk folks. Had trouble finding my reservations that I had just confirmed the day before? Finally found it and went to the room. It was very nice. Clean, comfortable, and the cooling unit and electronics worked well. Went to the Cougar Restaurant and Lounge for a couple drinks and greeted by very friendly staff. No food available - just drinks. Thought we'd give them a shot at breakfast before the game and now I know why they didn't have food during the evening recreation time. Greeted by staff in sweats and morning drinks were either cold (coffee) or flat (soda). OJ wasn't OJ but some sort of knock off brand. After we waited for 10 minutes we finally placed our order (only two other guests in the restaurant). And then it took another half hour - NO JOKE! Only three meals came out of the kitchen...the fourth never showed up! Said there was only one cook in the kitchen. It was breakfast for Pete's sake. How hard is it to cook eggs and bacon? Anyways, we finally left, paid for our three meals and will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Najmee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle from Michigan

Okay for a Stop Over

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful service when the reservation wasn't is the system but I had the confirmation email from hotels.com. Run down and out of date building and lot but the room was clean with all basic amenities. Was okay for just an overnight stop buy wouldn't want to stay any longer. Pet friendly which is very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, the room had a minifridge, the outdoor pool was nice. Cougars lounge in the hotel had a DJ Saturday night, it was a lot of fun. Front desk staff were kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richie J from Yonkers, NY

OK

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No real complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was not very desirable. There was a cigarette smell in the hallways, and there was no quick breakfast as promised-they ran out of food. Our bathroom fan did not work and the door dragged across the ceiling upon opening. Just did not get that all around cozy feeling. Thought the rates were high considering the quality of the hotel. Also found a coupon for a savings for the night that they said I couldn't use. I would have had to cancel my reservation and re-book at the time of arrival which was after the 3 o'clock arrival time.