Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
good value for the money. Rooms very clean. Building is old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One of the Better

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the better Econo Lodges I have stayed in. So-So breakfast. Decent sized rooms. Smoke detector was unplugged and therefore useless in an emergency.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and reasonably clean

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Not much to say: We had a quiet night and a safe, reasonably inexpensive place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. B.from Canada

Overnight at Econo Lodge Clearfield

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean. It appeared as if animals had stayed in the room. One mattress looked as is a dog had lifted its leg to it. The underside of the mattress was scratched as if a cat had been under it. The pool was dirty and scummy. We couldn't use it. Breakfast was very scarce. We had to keep asking for more food coffee etc. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had nothing it was suppose to have.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
No frig. Or microwave Was suppose to have indoor and outdoor pool had no outdoor pool and indoor pool was out of service. We left after 5 minutes and got another hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by stevefrom ny

nicest lady ever

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the woman at the front desk the night of our arrival was the nicest down to earth humble woman i met my whole trip..... thank you for everything..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong list of facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Clean bead cover Modified and correct list of room facilities
I was reaching late at night, so I was searching for a hotel with Microwave inside the room, and the room facilities on expedia site mentioned microwave, so I paid more compared to a similar hotel, but the room did not have a microwave, and I had to go the breakfast corner to microwave my food. Basin in the bathroom had a slow discharge due to some blockage I got allergy attack from the bed cover, which I did not remove completely before sleeping. After getting the attack, I put aside the bed cover, and I was OK after around half hour.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fedshcfrom georgetown indiana

horrible and dirty

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is dirty, the service is awful, and the area is dangerous.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: better airflow at pool area add gym equipment hang map of hotel in room refill vending machines
place is a bit run down the room was clean OK I'll add to this review because I keep getting error that I did not write enough do you seriously expect people to write a report????