Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, England

Lovely staff, good location beautiful apartment

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a an enjoyable stay. The break was short but we will always remember the pleasant staff and well appointed apartment we stayed in, Abidos al Barsha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty OK but a bit basic kitchen-wise

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Space
Cons: Kitchen utensils
The room was fine. One or two stains on sofa but not really a problem. Biggest problem was kitchen. Nice and clean but lacking. Only two knives and two forks. OK for breakfast but hard to make much more than a stir fry for other meals. Just two hobs and a microwave. But I would stay again. Hotel should offer guests more utensils for a deposit. And basic necessities like salt and pepper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sinead from Dublin, Ireland

Another great stay in Abidos Al Barsha

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here about 4 times now. We've enjoyed it every time. It's spotless clean, the apartments are very spacious. Staff are friendly, they just don't communicate very well. E.g. Receptionist agrees to give us a late check out, but forgets to communicate this to the others, so they call and disturb you. Or you extend your stay and they call to remind you that check out is at 12 when in fact you're not leaving until the next day. Apart from this they are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Durham UK

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more helpful.
Location: Mall of the Emirates is less than a 5 min walk which means you are centrally located for easy access to all local attractions.
A nice clean hotel apartment which is close to the Mall of the Emirates (less than a 5 min walk) and also centrally located for easy access to all local attractions. Clean with a nice pool and gym, it is ideal for a relaxed break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yemi from London

Nice hotel. Close to Mall of the Emirates.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Loved it's cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Upgrading the settee in the living room.
Location: Quite good location. Few minutes walk to the Mall of Emirates which has many different restaurants and designer shops. Also restaurants nearby
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Quite roomy living room and cosy bedrooms with nice amenities. Though living room sette could do with some upgrade for the standard of the hotel. Used the gym at the top floor most mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, good location - would stay again

Posted May 1, 2014
The 2 spacious bedrooms easily slept our family of 5. Cool, clean, and comfortable. Relatively quiet urban residential neighborhood with a very convenient, reasonably stocked grocery store directly across the street. Decent gym upstairs and a nice but small pool area on the roof. Several well priced cafes, restaurants, and fast food within easy walking distance. Mall of the Emirates was only 10 minutes walk away. Metro station was about 20 minutes walk away (10 to the mall, 10 through the mall). Easy to get a taxi right outside the front door. It served as a good home base for getting out and exploring Dubai each day of our visit. Overall the Abidos worked out very well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cjlnjl from Perth Australia

Good hotel close to Mall Of Emirates and Metro

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: The tiled floor grout needs a good clean
Location: Mall of the Emirates, Metro Rail and plenty of restaurants within walking distance
Nice large suite room with comfy bed Well appointed with good air Cond and great TV channel choice Floors could do with a good clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hungary, Europe

Good hotel, affordable price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a double bedroom appartment, which is very big. There is a washing machine, which is not indicated in the room description. The photoes of the hotel has been taken some years ago, when the hotel opened. Now a bit older, the carpets and the sofa are not clean, otherwise the room is ok. Local tax is not counted in this website, additionally 100 drhs for an extra chil bed will be locally added. The Emirates Mall is in 10 min walk, opposite there is a good store and pizza place. 5 min walk Lulu supermarket. Taxi from DWC airport is 80-100 drhs. Approx 20 EUR. 7 seater is 15 drh more + 2 Eur. Cash in dirham only!!!! No card accepted!!! Use only officially painted taxi. Other "metered" taxis sometimes count double fees. In taxis you can ask the price of any programs, like Safari, Abu Dhabi tour, etc, for 700 drhs or less for one car, full of passengers. Big cars awaible. Taxi is very cheap, 1 km, 0,3 Eur, 1,5 drhs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Budapest

Nice choice, good staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Super, excellent service and nice staff, only one remark: more home appliance, plates etc. would be needed in the kitchen, but overall really good choice for a pleasant stay