Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant staff, noisy hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: close to customers office
Cons: pricing, you could stay at the Sheraton Creek hotel for a similar price. noise, sound insulation is required.
despite asking for a room on higher floor (away from noise as per write ups) upon check I was given q room on the 1st floor. eventually changed to 7th floor, but even then from 10pm until 4am you could hear the thumping of the disco. only one restaurant open (the pizza place) all other restaurants closed for good according to staff ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Excellent Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I initially plan to stay for two nights. But I extended to two more nights. The rooms were very large, nice, clean and convienetly located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sadiat from London

Perfect hotel, close to everything!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: SHOPPING, BEACH, RESTAURANT, MARKET, EVEN MORE SHOPPING
It was beautiful. Great customer service. Bed was comfortable, room was large and clean. Bathroom was spacious too and cleaning was done regularily, everything was on point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been staying with you for the past several visits and intend on staying with you the next time but I had a problem this past stay due to the re-modeling going on on the floor above me. the heavy hammering would start at 7am and go non-stop til 6pm. I told the desk that I couldn't even hear the TV and even let them hear the noise over the phone--it was awful. I was told I would be moved to another room but never was and after requesting twice I just gave up--I feel I should have got a reduced rate due to no one else would have stayed in this room,anyone else would have demanded their money back and left. I always enjoy my stay with you and I know I will next time also but do think I should get some compensation on the next stay for the constant noise I had to endure for 3 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but one problem

Posted May 2, 2013
Location: amazing location, 5 minute walk to the metro!
Everything except one thing about this hotel was amazing. There are multiple restaurants inside the hotel, a great Japanese restaurant, the default random restaurant with a variety of choices, a very tasty french steak restaurant, and finally a nightclub. The nightclub was the main problem as after a certain time every night the music would be blaring until 3am, so if you like to sleep this might not be the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is ok. too expensive for what it is. Four star hotel does not have coffee andtea maker in rooms?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book Another Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Awful. Paid for a room with a large bed and the first night I was in one but right above the restaurant/club which has no soundproof and was insane loud until about 4 am. The next day they moved me to a different floor because of construction on that floor to a room with twin beds which I was pretty mad about. No loud music that night, but there was vibrating noises through the wall all day, no idea what it was, but it was very loud. Needless to say, I didn't sleep any of the 3 days i was there and the hotel did nothing to help accommodate any of this. They simply didn't care. A waste of 2400 Durham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Holyoke, MA, USA

Good in a Pinch

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Feeling of security. Hotel-run private airport transfer for only 10 USD. Free desk top computer usage in the coffee shop.
Cons: Mini-bar nonsense at checkout. Loud night club.
Location: Perfectly located near the Dubai Creek, between the Sheraton and the Hilton.
Dubai's hotels were full, owing to the confluence of Saudi and Iranian holidays. The Al Khaleej Palace was one of the very few that was available for a reasonable price. While the hotel has certainly seen better days, it is clean, it is safe, it is well-located, and the staff means well. The rooms are large, and are of a good standard. The bathrooms and related fixtures are fine. Do bear in mind that the in-house night club can be noisy, especially on Thursday and Friday nights, but, I had no trouble falling asleep. There are two in-house restaurants; I overheard compliments regarding both of them, though I did not eat in the hotel. My only real complaint is the mini-bar shakedown at checkout. It cost me at least 20 minutes, as management simply does not permit the reception/check-out clerk to believe customers' statements regarding mini-bar consumption, and no floor employees were available to verify my claim (the clerk privately apologized to me). Next time, I shall simply telephone the reception desk while I am packing prior to checkout, and ask that someone be sent to my room to verify mini-bar consumption (which, by the way, was zero). On the whole, and with the foregoing caveats, I recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alper from Ankara

Good value for money

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Free business center, good restaurants.
Cons: 2nd floor is very noisy due to the pub on 1st floor.
Location: Deira region, close to airport, close to city center shopping mall, but far (60-70dirhem) from Burj Khalifa and Emirates mall
Hotel is in a good locaiton if you are in Deira area. Stuff is friendly. Business center and internet is free, so its easy to follow up your business.