Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Ideal for a business trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Close to most things in the city center and the beach in no longer than 20-30mins away. great for a business trip, couples and families
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Greetings from Al Murooj Rotana Dubai! Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: the staff - excellent and extremely attentive.
Cons: The Double Decker pub - could do with a refit - the double glazing in one or two of the rooms needs updating, which is being worked on.
Location: Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall
This is one of the oldest hotels in Dubai, conveniently located for the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa - you cannot get more attentive and friendly staff. The standard of the rooms is good and the food served in the restaurant/bar is above average. I had a slight problem with the initial room i was staying in which was rectified immediately and to my complete satisfaction. The management team at the hotel are superb. I'm not so sure in comparison with other 5 star hotels in Dubai that I've stayed at, that the faciiities are quite as up to date as they could be, but overall its good value for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that our Front Desk Team was able to change your room and rectify the problem. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice, but could have been better

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Close to the Dubai Mall if you are interested in shopping
For a five star hotel it was OK. The room was nice, although the view of a construction site was not brilliant. I had expected a little more. There were two of us staying in the room, only one bed was turned down, only one set of slippers and dressing gown, only one towel. Room Service took our glasses away, obviously for washing and didn't return them, I requested some more, but they didn't come. Small things, but with a five star hotel I would have expected slightly better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. With pleasure I read that in general you enjoyed our facilities and services, however, read with regret your comments about the incomplete amenities as well as the failure to replenish the glasses in the mini-bar. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings and be assured that these will be shared with the team to avoid re-occurrence. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Amazing Hotel you have everything inside and you can walk to Dubai MAll
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Nice hotel with some issues.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great staff. Great location. Great food. The odd designing of the hotel made getting to the pools (the smaller one being for the hotel, and the larger one being in the apartments area) a task! To reach the pool level, one has to travel all the way down to the basement where the gym, lockers, showers, and changing areas are, and then climb up flights of stairs to get to the hotel pool. If you wish to go swim in the apartment pool, which is deeper and larger and less crowded (as families tend to go to the hotel pool which is shallow and smaller, ideal for kids) one had to make that track to the hotel pool, then walk to the apartment gym also in the basement, and then exit the building. One has to go to the gym prior to using the pool as hotel staff told us at check in that walking around the hotel in our bathing suits wasn't allowed- and that's fair enough- but the access from gym to pool could be a little better in my opinion. Also, the grounds at the hotel and apartments have caf├ęs, a small supermarket, and a pub- all of which were also difficult to access. Walking to the Dubai mall was frankly easier- just crossed the road (have to press the button otherwise cars won't stop) and then made another crossing and we were at Bloomingdales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, Thank you very much for your review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am glad that in general you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service offered by our colleagues and culinary variety in our Pergolas Restaurant. With much regret I learnt about the inconvenience caused by the access to our hotel pool. Please accept our sincere apologies. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great position,walking distance to Dubai mall

Posted Jul 31, 2014
40 each day with humidity. Cool in the hotel and shopping mall Food in the restaurant was very fresh and interesting good variety Staff very obliging and helpful.We were struggling with the heat and the concierge sugested a private car to show us around Dubai. This turned out to be well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel close to the Dubai mall

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Dubai mall and the location was quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Dubai shopping mall.
We arrived in the middle of the night after delays in our flight and the staff at the hotel were very helpful and understanding. They explained about the hotel and the facilities available. We arrived in the middle of Ramadan but the hotel explained what we could do which was fantastic. The room was very clean and spacious. Overall a lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on Expedia. We are extremely happy to hear that you sincerely enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and that you were pleased with both our services and facilities despite Ramadan. Thank you for recommending our team for their helpfulness and attentiveness. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very nice hotel handy to Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Very handy to Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa
Very helpful staff, comfortable room that overlooked the pools. We also had a balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Greetings from Al Murooj Rotana Dubai! Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good. We received an upgrade because there are few guest. Swimming pools are under renovation, very unfortunate for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jacky, Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade. Our hotel pool was closed for 7 days due to annual maintenance, however, alternatively, our pool in the adjacent Suites building was available and relevant information displayed in the guest rooms. We regret that this was somehow overlooked as you certainly would have enjoyed a rejuvenating swim in our presently hot climate. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Lovely hotel close to metro and Dubai Mall

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The attitude of the staff. The comfortable rooms.
Cons: More information about the Club Rotana at the time of booking. Extra services such as airport pickup and drop off were provided to CR members.
Location: Very close to Dubai Mall - Big Bus Tour stop is there (I would recommend the RED line of this.) Metro stops there too - even cheaper way to sightsee!
We stayed at the Al Murooj Rotana for two nights in late May, to break our trip from Australia to France. We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning and were able to check in at that time. The hotel was very well appointed - we had a beautifully decorated room with a balcony and a great view of the hotel and the surrounding buildings. The staff were very professional in their manner towards us. They were also very helpful, confirming our Desert Safari for us and quickly organizing our transport to the airport when the booked taxi did not arrive. The hotel is in a very busy area, with highway/ busy roads on two sides, but it is a very quick 5 minute walk to the Dubai Mall and the Metro. Although our stay was a quick one, we enjoyed it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that our Front Desk Team was able to room you as soon as you arrived early morning. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Expedia and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future. Kind regards, Ulrike Andorff Executive Assistant Manager