Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan B. from N. Carolina

Lovely experience with maintenance concerns

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well cleaned and staff was very hospitable. Upon entry to the room, the temperature was too cold for comfort causing the need to shut off the Air Conditioning altogether. Turned on the hot water heater, went to the Business Center to use the computer for an hour of pleasant experience, went to the restaraunt for a wonderful dinner experience that took about an hour, and returned to the room. In attempt to bathe, the water was still cold so upon draining the water from the tub, the water spewed up from the floor drain. After calling service desk, I was informed that maintenance was on th e way but after waiting three hours, I went to sleep and the maintenance crew never showed. Left a critique with the check out desk upon departure. It was a pleasant experience in a very nice-looking hotel, but it must address the maintenance issues. I saw other patrons complain and leave early that same evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Awari from Lagos and Dubai

The Apartment is ok for the price 60usd

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Cons: Make speedy wifi available everywhere within the hotel. Adjust your shower cotton.
The Major points for the hotel apartment are 1. closeness to the airport. 2. Nicely Furnished 3. Has a gym and pool 4. Close to a number of supermart 5. Has a fitted kitchen The Point Against this Hotel 1. You pay extra charges for WIFI or internet use 2. The internet was not available in my room and l had to go to the lobby. This was not okay for me. I was told they were trying to carry out some repair work. 3. The Shower cotton was too close to the people, quite disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

For one or two nights ok.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Metro nearby. Staff nice.
Cons: The room was too dirty. Bed not too comfortable. Some rooms smell due to smoking. Water not always hot. Breakfast expensive and not very good,
Location: Metro nearby. Many little and cheap restaurants. The best aspect of the hotel.
Not many positives. Price ok. Metro nearby. Staff nice. Internet not for free but with 10 Dirham per hour comparatively cheap. Had stayed there before but found it slightly less comfortable than in the past. The best element is a very, very nice little restaurant when you leave the hotel on the right hand side approximately 10 metres away. The food was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiv from bangalore

Nice hotel apt - close to the airport!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Good rooms, good breakfast, nice pool.
Cons: In the 2 bedroom apt, there should be airconditioning temperature controls in both bedrooms.
Location: we had friends living close by so it helped. the airport is close by...
We had a good stay at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast buffet! The staff were very helpful too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne VIC, Australia

We stayed for a week and were quite happy.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: clean modern and friendly
Cons: no major issues
Location: metro is close by but we used taxis to get around which suited us
There are some really nice and helpful staff at this hotel who were courteous and made our first stay in Dubai easier. Our airport arrival time was after midnight but with a special request I made a week before arriving the hotel arranged a late check-in and transfer which is exactly what a weary travelling family needs. The hotel room was spacious and clean and having a kitchen meant we could cook when and what we liked. Our air-conditioned rooms were serviced daily and when there were minor details overlooked such as a missing towel which was quickly resolved when I spoke to the front desk.The staff also gave us help when we needed information in general and helped us with the transfer to the airport on the flight out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Sydney NSW, Australia

Don't accept to much from this hotel....

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The space for a two bedroom was excellent
Cons: Entrance, Lobby, cafe area, bathroom
Location: was alright....
Entrance of the hotel apartment is not what we expected. We had to pay for WIFI, front desk staff were not that friendly. Bathrooms were not to it standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Australia

It was OK

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Very helpful and courteous attitude from most staff members
Cons: The staff handyman (who worked in my room while I was absent) evidently smoked a cigarette and the odour was noticeable when I returned.
Location: Not in a tourist area so good to gauge "normal" life of the locals.
Generally, I was pleased with the service received. The exceptions are (a) the remote control for the lights (necessary for turning lights off and on) was not supplied initially and I needed to press for it; and (b) a requested early morning wake-up call, although promised, was not delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

Comfy Beds

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant Stay, Very co operative staff, always welcome with a smile, but only the night duty reception staff looked tense, perhaps overstretched, will like to stay again and recommend.