Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can't believe that was 5 stars

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Whith no a doubt it was 3 stars service I just liked where is it located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Best Stay Yet

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Room Comfort
Cons: I would suggest to add another covering sheet to the beds.
Location: The location is great, there are many shops along the Walk and the beach is in walking distance as well. There are also many restaurants very close.
This hotel is one of the best hotels in Dubai. It is close to the beach and the ocean view is spectacular. The outside ambience allows you to sit on the balcony and just enjoy the music and happenings down below. When you retire to the room, all of the happenings stays outside and you can enjoy the spectacular room comforts. I had a great stay and I'm certainly looking forward to returning to Dubai and be spoiled even more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janine from Guernsey

Superb staff made our stay very special.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff in the Club Lounge were all fantastic, especially Gretchen, Varun, Kym and Aliza. We loved chatting to them when they weren't busy.
Cons: The buffet food in the Horizon restaurant was excellent quality but not hot enough. The Club Lounge was superb, no improvement needed there!
Location: A new shopping mall is being built between the hotel and the beautiful beach. The marina is the other side of the hotel.
We booked a three night stay in a Club room. Everything in the hotel was of good quality and in perfect working order. The pool area was lovely, there were plenty of sunbeds and the water in the pool was clean and a very pleasant temperature. There was building work across the room, but it didn't spoil our holiday, though maybe this was because we were on the 23rd floor so well above it.The beach is beautiful and we had a lovely seaview. Luxury toiletries were provided in the bathroom and the water pressure in the shower was excellent.Our room was really clean. The staff were superb, unfailingly polite and always smiling. Nothing was too much trouble. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, from the cleaners and porters to the Managers in the Club Lounge and restaurants, all were superb. In the Club Lounge, where afternoon tea and evening canapes were served, the staff all remembered our names (Mrs Janine and Mr Roger), the drinks we liked and where we liked to sit. It made us feel very special customers and they all asked us to come back to this hotel next year and see them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great staff and great location

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Ideal for getting out and about, restaurants close by, facilities good, pool area spotless
first time in Dubai would definitely stay here again, staff were very helpful, we arrived in early hours of morning and when we got to room it had strong smell of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking floor - we let reception know the next morning and were upgraded to another room. In general all the staff were very polite and eager to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London, UK

Shame about all the building works going on!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: The swimming pool area only had sunshine from midday for a couple of hours which was disappointing. So we had to go out to other hotels and pay.
Location: Unfortunately, there is a lot of building works going on around the hotel and this work is carried out throughtout the night 24/7. Very noisy indeed!
We had a club room with sea view - when arriving we were told that club room customers had a speedy check-in desk on the 25 floor and it also included breaksfast in the club lounge (25th floor) with table service, along with afternoon tea and from 6-8pm daily, food and acholic drinks. This was such a lovely touch and the staff on the club floor were execellent, especially Patrick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aime

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The hotel was faultless and the hospitality was excellent. The only downside is that there is a lot of construction going on around the beach which is right by the hotel. We stayed in February and found that the sun didn't reach the pool area until around half 11 and went behind another high rise building by 4pm but I imagine that this would change into the summer. The beach is only a few minutes walk, as said previously lots of construction but it will be amazing when finished. Endless shops and restaurants, but not sure when it would be finished. The Walk is a couple of minutes walk away with lots of restaurants. Lovely hotel and good location to the metro (day travel card was 16aed each). Room had a lovely sea view. Very clean. Attended to 2x a day. Would recommend but be aware of construction
2 out of 5
by MP from sussex, uk

Dubai beach experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing, apart from a reasonable breakfast menu.
Cons: Travel agents being honest and advising of the current situation.
Location: One needs to take a taxi to reach anywhere of interest as there is only a row of cafes nearby, also opposite a continuous construction site.
The website indicated access to a pristine sandy beach directly from the hotel. Unfortunately this was not the case! The 'pristine beach' has disappeared under a construction site for a new shopping mall. Having paid extra for a premium room with balcony and sea views it was very annoying to find we were looking directly down onto the construction site. The noise started at 6.00am and went on all day. If one ventured to use the hotel swimming pool then not only were you in the middle of a noisy building site, but were also in a constant atmosphere of cement dust and other air pollution. We met people who had booked through other travel agents and they too had not been informed of the current conditions. In fact the hotel used a shuttle service to ferry residents to a beach some 40 minutes away. Not what the website claimed! In addition the other end of the hotel was also under construction for a new metro tram system. Hence one was surrounded by a continuous construction site. The d├ęcor of the rooms was rather drab and the bathroom did not have an extraction fan system, which meant that steaming-up was inevitable when using the shower! If we had been advised of the current conditions, as we should have been, we would certainly not have selected this hotel. The travel agent is clearly at fault for not advising accordingly. In our view and experience, this hotel does not warrant a 5* rating. It is 3* at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Lots of restaurants around.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Single night stay. Good clean facilities. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevo from Glasgow

Stegor On Tour

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The staff in the club lounge were so friendly, it was always a pleasure to go for breakfast or evening canopy's they simply couldn't do enough for you
Cons: Steam/sauna room changing area could do with a couple of lounge chairs to cool off on inbetween steams
Location: Beach is a 5 min walk. The street behind the hotel is full of really good restaurants. The palm,dubai mall,etc are a short taxi ride (taxis are cheap)
I went to Dubai with my partner for a luxurious relaxing holiday and we certainly got that! We stayed in a club room + half board, so we benefited from a private check in the club lounge, breakfast overlooking the Palm every morning. You are also invited to attend afternoon tea, and evening canopys in the club lounge, so we really didnt need to go half board, though the choice and quality of food was superb, something for everying! The superking room was very spacious, well decorated and always kept clean - the bed was incredibly comfy, it's just a pity it wouldn't fit into my hand luggage :). The gym is great, there are lots of weights and equipment. Cocktails by the pool were fab, though it only had sun between 11.00-16.00 but since the beach is only a stone through away that doesn't really matter. Dubai is a wonderful place and we are considering returning in April for another break and will have no hesitation returning to this hotel. Advise to any traveller do make use of your duty free allowance at the airport! I had read a few comments about construction works nearby, which there are, but it is Dubai, construction is going on everywhere so it's not something to worry about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luxury travel from London

nice small and convenient hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: I guess the staff were nice and friendly and make this hotel a nice place to stay. The rooms are nicely presented, clean and nice bed's!
Cons: need free wifi! and stop the awful band music every night! this is the only hotel that does this on this area!
Location: JBR nice location to walk and eat! beach is close by. The have shuttle buses' to mall' but they only drop you off and don't collect you, which is bad
negatives- the restaurant has a band playing every night! all the rooms are facing the restaurant and sea view so the noise can be heard everywhere, it does not matter if you are on a higher floor or not. we were on 22 and it was awful music playing every single night. I also did not like the fact there was no free wifi and also they have no computers to even use for a short period of time. Also it was a birthday on check in at the hotel- the hotel had no acknowledgment of this, im not expecting a surprise birthday party on arrival but at some hotels in the past we have had complimentary cakes chocolates, its just a nice gesture. So over all an ok hotel at a good location but if it was a special occasion I wouldn't recommend staying here as it is not a special 5* hotel. I stayed at the Sofitel at JBR which is nice but a bigger hotel. This one is at the end of the walk and away from most things.