Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V good location - close to the Walk and Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Close to the Walk - lots of restaurants and snack food Close to the beach - the hotel loans you a beach bag with umbrella and towels - although I wish the umbrellas were already up on the beach for you as there are no hotel sun beds Good selection of food for breakfast. Good bathroom products Hotel was nice and provided a small cake for my bf's bday although it arrived really late / as we needed to leave for the airport The concierge and day trips team are not that great - I waited for 30 mins for a day trip person to turn up to book tickets to somewhere, and after 30 mins I gave up waiting (rates are also more expensive than booking directly), and also the concierge sent us to the wrong hotel for a pre booked afternoon tea, in a cab so we incurred expense
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Great Location on the walk

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
Very good location on the Walk, just steps away from many restaurants, cafes and a good public beach. Hotel is basic, but not 5 stars in my opinion. Beds were very comfortable but the bathroom was very small and toileteries not a very good quality. It was nice to have a balcony. Bathrooms looked clean on the surface, but would benefit from a deep cleaning and disinfecting exercise as they had an unpleasant odor. The breakfast buffet was very good and room service food was good, but you would be better off by choosing from the multitude of dining options just outside the hotel. The complimentary shuttle twice a day to the Dubai mall was very convenient, but you need to reserve in advance as seats are limited. We had booked two rooms as a gold expedia member and were told that we were upgraded at check in. Both rooms were the same size as described on our booking, but our children's room had a full sea view, so I am not sure that the upgrade was done. We were delayed for more than 2 hours to check in to our room. The hotel did make it up and offered us a complimentary dinner which we declined, but accepted a late check out instead since we had a late flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Que du bonheur !

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Bel hôtel, belle plage et bien situé (proche métro et tram) !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very good hotel room was clean and comfortable sea view room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

zeelucht, vlakbij strand en aan The Walk

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Prima hotel, de Club Rotana upgrade is de moeite waard! Erg vriendelijk personeel, moie kamers. Gelegen aan The Walk met veel restaurants en keuze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Bocklet

Sehr gutes Hotel mit Top Lage

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Wünsche werden sofort erfüllt. Ideal ist die Strandnahe mit der schönen Promenade. Marina Bay mit Jachthafen ist auch einen Spaziergang wert. Fazit, kommen gerne nochmal wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and service - oh and sea view
Cons: Free Wi Fi
Location: Great location virtually on the beach. Near the marina and main highway
I recently spent five nights in the Amwaj Rotana and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was extremely comfortable with a great view. Hotel amenities were very good and the complimentary beach bag a complete bonus. The staff were very helpful and informative. I also had dinner there one evening and was not disappointed so would thoroughly recommend this hotel for its service and great location. The only slight niggle was we had to pay for Wi Fi - however this did not ruin what was a fantastic stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious and bar area was chilled.
Cons: Relaxed staff would be more natural
This hotel is great for location to the walk, traffic to get to and from the hotel can be a nightmare. Staff were very friendly, it seemed fairly forced compared to other hotels which was a bit off putting but they were all very efficient. We were offered an upgrade to a premium plus room on arrival which we didn't take and then were given that room type anyway, we booked a king size and ended up with two queen beds, but disappointing but as we were only staying 3 nights and it was late when we checked in I left it. Bar was nice, good atmosphere. We ate at the Benihana restaurant in Saturday night and took the package. The food was only warm when it was the preordered courses but additions were obviously cooked fresh. Subash was a great waiter, very attentive despite being busy. As other people mentioned paying for Internet wasn't great but we knew before we arrived. Might consider this hotel again but only if it's on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal gelegen, da es in Strandnähe ist

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Gratis Wlan für Hotelgäste
Location: Strandnähe, viele Restaurants in der Umgebung. Monorail in einigen Minuten zu erreichen
Sehr freundliches Personal. Zimmer sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet Reichliche Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet. Hilfsbereites Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Nice Hotel and very close to the walk and beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: getting the details of the stay and dates right first time.
Location: lots of shops restuarants and close to beach for the sun worshippers also close to Marina.
great atmosphere and staff. George and Partick inparticular were really helpful. We did have a problem when we arrived in that the rooms were not ready and we had to be put up in an other property which did disrupt the stay .They believe that they were following instructions however they were wrong. The next day when we arrived back they gave us a complimentary meal and access to the lounge for afternoon tea and evening drinks as a sorry . Overall staff really helpful hotel spotless rooms had plenty of space. Prime location on the front and near the marina. Only problem i found and this was not particular to this hotel is that they dont cater very well for 16 to 20 year olds in the evening. .Would go again and we are planning are next visit in May.. George suggested that we email him in advance so he could prepare for when we arrive a nice touch of customer service.