Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lippstadt

Apartmenthotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Übee das Hotel gibt es nicht viel negatives zu sagen. Die nächste Metrostation ist in 450 Meter Entfernung und die neue Tram hält direkt vor dem Hotel. Es gibt leider nicht viel Informationensmaterial für den weiteren Nahverkehr was wünschenswert wäre. Großer Kritikpunkt: wlan ist kostenpflichtig und viel zu teuer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the nearby transport facilities. With the new Dubai Tram recently starting operation, we are working to gather and provide more information for our guests about the areas that it services. Regarding the Internet, recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails and perform light work without charge. Once again, thank you for your feedback, it certainly helps us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the nearby transport facilities. With the new Dubai Tram recently starting operation, we are working to gather and provide more information for our guests about the areas that it services. Regarding the Internet, recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails and perform light work without charge. Once again, thank you for completing our survey and your feedback certainly helps us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

10 day stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I stayed at the Arjaan by Rotana from 14Nov to 24 Nov 2014 to catch up with a friend who was also staying there whilst looking for a place to live as she was moving to Dubai. It clearly is great to have an apartment to stay in when your stay is longer than a week allowing to to buy and cook your own food and wash your clothes if you wish. The Arjaan Media city offers very good value for an apartment hotel. It location next to the tram which joins with the metro means travel to main Malls is easy. I found the staff very attentive and service oriented. When I went to the pool I did not like the piped loud music and when I asked they turned it down t my request. The hotel also surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday which was a lovely touch and offered me an inclusive wifi deal for the whole of my stay even though they started it three days into my stay. My only negative was the hotel kept offering me their hotel taxi which is double the rate of the city taxi. They quoted me 50 dirhams to go to the palm Atlantis and I paid 22 using an ordinary taxi. This is only value for money when travelling from and to the airport as you go exactly at the time you want and the transport is by 4 wheel large vehicle and in my opinion worth the extra cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have not failed to impress you with our attentive and personalized services. Our apologies if our colleagues have repeatedly offered you our hotel taxi as we do not want our guests to wait and we always strive to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for your recommending us to other travelers as a value hotel apartment and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too close to anything

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: pool was nice (although smaller than I expected)
Cons: It would be pretty hard to improve the location, but this was the biggest downside for me. It may be better when all the construction is done.
This was a nice hotel and our room was very pleasant. We got an upgrade so we had more space than we knew what to do with. I felt breakfast was rather overpriced and there was no where near by to get anything else. However we did have a kitchen so we could make our own. Over all this was very pleasant and the staff we very helpful. The biggest downside for me, was that it was a long way to anywhere. The Walk at JBR is really nice, but it is a half hour walk, and because of the traffic, it takes a similar length of time in a taxi. It is about a 20 minute walk from the metro station. Its also a significant taxi journey to any of the other attractions in Dubai. However, as Dubai it so spread out anyway, maybe this would have been an issue regardless of where we would have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review in Expedia.com. We are always glad to hear feedback from our guests regarding their stay in order for us to continually improve our products and services. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spacious apartment and our pool. Unfortunately, it appears that your stay was timed just before the opening of the new Dubai Tram in front of our Hotel. All of the construction is completed now and the Dubai tram started its operation on November 11. The Tram station is within 100 meters from our property and now conveniently takes you to the Walk at JBR, the Marina Area, Marina Mall and at the same time to the rest of Dubai as it is connected to two of the major Metro stations and also The Palm Dubai Monorail. We hope that you will be able to take advantage of this new transport feature during your next visit to Dubai and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, style and staff.
Cons: Room was slightly noisy, even though on 4th floor, as so much building work going on. Smell of cooking meat each evening thru AC in room!!
Location: Location was not so good, taxi for everything and very busy roads. Westin Hotel very close though!
We stayed here for 4 nights and had a lovely time. Staff were great, really helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review in Expedia.com and for your recommendation to other travelers. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay and we have met your expectations regarding our services. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you faced with the cooking smells. Our Engineering team has been asked to review our 4th floor apartments to check on this ventilation issue. We will do our best to prevent this from happening again. We are pleased to inform you that the Dubai Tram officially opened on November 11, in front of our hotel. During your visit, they were in the last phase of construction, but now, we are pleased to report that the area is back to normal and no longer experiencing major construction. The Tram now provides great access to several areas of Dubai including connection to the main Metro. Once again, thank you for compliments to our services and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom Boston

Beautiful but DRY hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is amazing, place is spotless, breakfast is delicious. The place serves no wine or beer at all-- beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Hotels.com. It is always a delight to hear back from our guests with feedback from their stay. We thank you for the compliments and will definitely share them with our team. Regarding the service of alcohol, Apartment Hotels in Dubai are restricted from serving alcohol as per the local rules. On your next visit, our team will be more than happy to suggest nearby restaurants and bars to you. We are also pleased to let you know that in November, the new Dubai Tram, next to our hotel, is scheduled to start operation, providing our guests with easy access to the famous Marina Area and Jumeira Beach Walk, which offer a variety of Food & Beverage outlets. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, United Kingdom

Superb location, view and staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room itself was just wow. I am literally speechless. Definitely exceeded my expectation.
Cons: Maybe a free access to the private beach in front of the hotel ( facing the palm island)
Location: very close to the mall of emirates ( reachable by cab), Literally in front of the Palm Jumeriah meaning close to Atlantis.
We booked in a 1 week stay in this hotel and upon arrival. My first impression was WOW!!!. The location, the staff and the room itself was well worth the price. The filipino staff was very helpful, always smiling and is always ready to offer assistance. One of my highlights was the honesty of one of the cleaners, I think his name was Khan. He found some cash from one of the trash bags that came from our suite. He knocked with a smile on his face and said you have thrown some cash with your receipts. I have never experienced this before abroad and his honesty and loyalty deserves some incentives to stay the least. Tip: Request a room from the 17th floor and higher. Try to ask for the room facing the Burj Al Arab or ask for the one facing the Palm Jumeira.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Terence, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are delighted to hear back from our guests regarding their stay with us and we are pleased to know that it was a very positive experience for you. We have shared with our team, your message about Mr. Khan’s performance and be assured that his honesty will be rewarded. Your warm compliments are appreciated and serve as an inspiration to all of us. Thank you once again for your recommendations to other travelers and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel top; bis auf das Frühstück das ist zu teuer

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: Musik am Pool viel zu laut. Music at pool to loud
alles spitzenmäßig. Einkaufsladen extrem teuer - fast doppelt so teuer als in normalen Geschäften Expresso so dünn wie Wasser
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are always happy to hear back from our guests regarding their recent stay. We thank you for your ratings, however, we are concerned that we have not met all of your expectations. We have already taken action with our team to ensure better volume control of the pool music and to review and improve the quality of our Espresso. The grocery shop located on our property does provide great convenience to our guests, but is in a less trafficked location, so does need to charge a small premium on their goods. Once again, we appreciate all your feedback which will help us to improve our product and service quality. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kamfrom West Midlands, UK

Beautiful Holiday and Amazing Hotel!!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, professional and helpful staff. Wide variety and very tasty Breakfast Buffet. Stunning Views from the excellent hotel room.
Cons: More statutes and pictures within the lobby areas as it was a little plain just to brighten the place up a little more! Other than that it was great!
Location: The hotel was in Dubai Media City overlooking the skyline, sea and the Palm. Beautiful location - close to the Marina, shops and beach!
Me and my family stayed here and we would definitely recommend staying here! A beautifully kept hotel, the staff especially Faizal looked after us as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay here making us feel very welcome and at home. He helped us to check in early and booked us into an amazing hotel room with stunning views of the skyscrapers, the sea and the palm!! The Breakfast buffet was very tasty with a great variety of food and fresh fruit - definitely worth it! The hotel room was perfect - big and spacious and the balconies were amazing! The beds were also nice and comfortable and the hotel is in a good location so you can just stroll down to the marina. A big thank you to all the hotel staff for making our stay so enjoyable - especially to Faizal, John and Ni for looking after us so well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Kam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always delighted to hear back such comments regarding our location, products and most especially our service. Your feedback serves as an inspiration to all of us. We truly appreciate your suggestions for our improvement and thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Freindly Hotel Close to the Marina

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice spacious suites
Location: Media City area, close to the marina with restaurants and boat trips
A warm welcome and lovely room. The staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are delighted to hear about your comments regarding our service.These serve as an inspiration to all of us. We look forward to your next visit Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Triderfrom Newport Coast, Ca. 92657

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, beautiful room with view and 2.5 baths. rooftop pool was 5 star!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Trider, Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are always delighted to hear back from our guests regarding their stay and learn from their valuable feedback. we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager