Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arjaan weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Good stay and nice duplex room. Unfortunately dampened by the fact that the room was not available until 5pm and we were allocated a smokin room when a non-smoking room was requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our room product. We regret to hear that we have not fully satisfied all of your expectations upon your arrival, please accept our apologies for the disappointment and the inconveniences that was caused to you. We have discussed your situation in our meeting and we are taking actions in order to improve our services in these areas. Once again, thank you for your feedback which help us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you better in the near future. Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Apartment Zimmer

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: WLAN Kosten
Location: Alles mit Taxi = Dubai halt
Bei vier Personen praktisch, da zwei getrennte Schlafzimmer mit Bad vorhanden. Küche voll ausgestattet mit Herd Mikrowelle Waschmaschine ...usw. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist richtig lecker. Alles vorhanden und reichlich. Kein anstehen genügend Tische vorhanden. Internetzugang gegen extra Kosten ca 25.-Euro am Tag!! das müsste im Preis drin sein. Nachts zu laut im Zimmer man hört die Strasse. Fenster sind schlecht Schallisoliert. Taxi sind nur Hoteleigene (Doppelter Preis zu den normalen Taxis) vorhanden auser man erwischt eines wo jemand ankommt. Pool ist ok und sauber, kein Highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Shrek69, Thank you for your review here at Expedia.com! It is good to hear that you had a memorable stay overall and we thank you for your recommendation. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you regarding the noise of the road. During future visits to our hotel, we will be pleased to allocate rooms on other sides of the building, not facing the main road. Regarding the internet, we are pleased to let you know that we have recently introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby, Restaurant and other public areas of the Hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback which helps us to enhance our services and we do hope to have the pleasure of serving you better in the near future! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: Internet should be free!!!
Location: The metro is near by and you could always catch a taxi in that area.
The hotel is family friendly. The rooms are extremely clean. Breakfast was nice, but it was almost the same everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Nary, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay overall and that you were impressed with the atmosphere, condition of our rooms and your breakfast experience. At present, our general policy is still to charge for in-room internet. Recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails, at the same time we are constantly improving our products to ensure your satisfaction and it would be great if you could suggest the items you would like to be included in our menu. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit! Best regards, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lippstadt

Apartmenthotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Übee das Hotel gibt es nicht viel negatives zu sagen. Die nächste Metrostation ist in 450 Meter Entfernung und die neue Tram hält direkt vor dem Hotel. Es gibt leider nicht viel Informationensmaterial für den weiteren Nahverkehr was wünschenswert wäre. Großer Kritikpunkt: wlan ist kostenpflichtig und viel zu teuer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the nearby transport facilities. With the new Dubai Tram recently starting operation, we are working to gather and provide more information for our guests about the areas that it services. Regarding the Internet, recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails and perform light work without charge. Once again, thank you for your feedback, it certainly helps us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the nearby transport facilities. With the new Dubai Tram recently starting operation, we are working to gather and provide more information for our guests about the areas that it services. Regarding the Internet, recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails and perform light work without charge. Once again, thank you for completing our survey and your feedback certainly helps us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

10 day stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I stayed at the Arjaan by Rotana from 14Nov to 24 Nov 2014 to catch up with a friend who was also staying there whilst looking for a place to live as she was moving to Dubai. It clearly is great to have an apartment to stay in when your stay is longer than a week allowing to to buy and cook your own food and wash your clothes if you wish. The Arjaan Media city offers very good value for an apartment hotel. It location next to the tram which joins with the metro means travel to main Malls is easy. I found the staff very attentive and service oriented. When I went to the pool I did not like the piped loud music and when I asked they turned it down t my request. The hotel also surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday which was a lovely touch and offered me an inclusive wifi deal for the whole of my stay even though they started it three days into my stay. My only negative was the hotel kept offering me their hotel taxi which is double the rate of the city taxi. They quoted me 50 dirhams to go to the palm Atlantis and I paid 22 using an ordinary taxi. This is only value for money when travelling from and to the airport as you go exactly at the time you want and the transport is by 4 wheel large vehicle and in my opinion worth the extra cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have not failed to impress you with our attentive and personalized services. Our apologies if our colleagues have repeatedly offered you our hotel taxi as we do not want our guests to wait and we always strive to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for your recommending us to other travelers as a value hotel apartment and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not too close to anything

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: pool was nice (although smaller than I expected)
Cons: It would be pretty hard to improve the location, but this was the biggest downside for me. It may be better when all the construction is done.
This was a nice hotel and our room was very pleasant. We got an upgrade so we had more space than we knew what to do with. I felt breakfast was rather overpriced and there was no where near by to get anything else. However we did have a kitchen so we could make our own. Over all this was very pleasant and the staff we very helpful. The biggest downside for me, was that it was a long way to anywhere. The Walk at JBR is really nice, but it is a half hour walk, and because of the traffic, it takes a similar length of time in a taxi. It is about a 20 minute walk from the metro station. Its also a significant taxi journey to any of the other attractions in Dubai. However, as Dubai it so spread out anyway, maybe this would have been an issue regardless of where we would have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review in Expedia.com. We are always glad to hear feedback from our guests regarding their stay in order for us to continually improve our products and services. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spacious apartment and our pool. Unfortunately, it appears that your stay was timed just before the opening of the new Dubai Tram in front of our Hotel. All of the construction is completed now and the Dubai tram started its operation on November 11. The Tram station is within 100 meters from our property and now conveniently takes you to the Walk at JBR, the Marina Area, Marina Mall and at the same time to the rest of Dubai as it is connected to two of the major Metro stations and also The Palm Dubai Monorail. We hope that you will be able to take advantage of this new transport feature during your next visit to Dubai and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, style and staff.
Cons: Room was slightly noisy, even though on 4th floor, as so much building work going on. Smell of cooking meat each evening thru AC in room!!
Location: Location was not so good, taxi for everything and very busy roads. Westin Hotel very close though!
We stayed here for 4 nights and had a lovely time. Staff were great, really helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review in Expedia.com and for your recommendation to other travelers. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay and we have met your expectations regarding our services. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you faced with the cooking smells. Our Engineering team has been asked to review our 4th floor apartments to check on this ventilation issue. We will do our best to prevent this from happening again. We are pleased to inform you that the Dubai Tram officially opened on November 11, in front of our hotel. During your visit, they were in the last phase of construction, but now, we are pleased to report that the area is back to normal and no longer experiencing major construction. The Tram now provides great access to several areas of Dubai including connection to the main Metro. Once again, thank you for compliments to our services and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by youseffrom الامارات

مقبول

Posted Nov 3, 2014 
نحن في عام 2014 وهذا الفندق يبيع الواي فاي ازعجني هذا الشي مع عدم وجود منيو طعام في الغرف ولايوجد توصيل للطعام للغرف
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Mark McCarthy, Hotel Management
عزيزي يوسف، شكرا لرأيك هنا في Expedia.com! ونحن نقدر دائما لدينا ملاحظات الضيوف كما مساعدتنا على تحسين منتجاتنا وخدمة عالية الجودة. أرجو أن تتقبلوا اعتذارنا عن أي خيبة أمل التي كانت تسبب لك. فإنه لا يزال السياسة العامة للفنادق روتانا لفرض رسوم على الإنترنت داخل الغرف، أدخلنا مؤخرا إنترنت لاسلكي مجاني في اللوبي لدينا، مطعم وغيرها من الأماكن العامة من الفندق لضيوفنا الارتياح. في الوقت نفسه، ونحن سعداء أن أحيطكم علما بأن لدينا في غرفة تناول الطعام على مدار 24 ساعة في فندقنا الذي هو دائما في خدمتكم. ونحن نأمل أن يكون من دواعي سروري بخدمتكم أفضل في المستقبل القريب! تفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام، مارك ماكارثي المدير العام
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by عبداللهfrom الرياض

ندق رائع ومنظر خلاب

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
أقمت في فندق أرجان روتانا لمدة تسع ليالي في الشقة الديلوكس وكانت فسيحة وصالتها مع بلكونه كبيرة تطل على البحر بمنظر خلاب ، ويوجد لديهم ديلوكس غرفتان، وديلوكس ثلاث غرف، أما غرف الكلاسيك فهي أصغر حجماً ولا تطل على البحر ولا أنصح بها.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Abdullah, Thank you for writing a review in Hotels.com It is a pleasure to hear back from our valued guests regarding their recent stay. Thank you for the compliments to the design of our rooms. We recommend, during a future stay with us, to try one of our our rooms with a private plunge pool right in the balcony. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Mark McCarthy General Manager