Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
الإقامة جيدة ولكن حبذا لو يكون هناك وجبة غفطار مجانية مع سعر الغرفة ز
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Adelaide SA, Australia

smart, comfy hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: beds were very comfortable. lounge very good for 2 people. modern kitchen. large bathroom
Cons: 1 morning the staff in the restaurant were slow with coffee,
Location: best location for transport, shopping, food and restaurants
great small hotel close to nearly everything you want in Bur Dubai. Burjuman mall is less then 5 minutes walk, as is the metro station located directly out side the doors. spinneys supermarket full size is less then 3 minutes walk, quite cheap and has a mcdonalds inside. I have used this supermarket on all my trips as i stayed in the direct area. airport is very close by as is the karama markets and bus station( cheap to Abu Dhabi) and ferry to Deira city and gold souk.The area has many things to see all close with no need to use transport. the metro takes you from the airport all the way along sheik zayed rd with all the malls and Burj Khalifa tower. Rather then staying in some luxury hotel located out of the city stay in an upmarket hotel in the middle and enjoy more benifits this city has to offer, As for the hotel itself was a welcome surprise, extremely clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy beds, a bonus after 3 weeks in greece. everything ran smoothly in the hotel, I have never felt more at home then here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mimilasouris from paris

nice and clean

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: quiteness, easy access to everything in dubai
Cons: broken hair dryer in one bathroom ( although there was two bathrooms in the flat)
Location: it is within 5 min wlaking from khalid bin al walid metro station
the hotel flat was very spacious too big for a family of 4 with two small children. there were some broken things in the bathroom they were not fixed. the personnel was very nice. nice location for the metro and shopping within 5 mins walking distance. I would recommend it for a family as it is very quite and easily accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
I have a very nice stay at this hotel. They let me check in early in my room. I arrived early that they. The room are cleaned, the only thing that I've noticed, no complimentary bottle water when I went in my room, so have to go out to buy one, walking distance behind the hotel. Or go to nearby Spinney supermarket. Hard to get a taxi from the hotel. Have to wait. Good Buffet breakfast which is included. Front desk clerk very nice, and helpful, especially the Filipina lady working in the morning. Overall I have a comfortable stayed in this hotel. Will recommend to my friends .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Kabul, Afghanistan

Amazing

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: 5 min away from the meto....
Cons: nothing....
Location: Great read my review...
this hotel was amazing...we had a whole kitchen two restrooms one was a full restroom huge living space....great hotel service....loved the breakfast...wonderful room....i have been to some places and when i say this one was nice it really was...the metro is a five min walk from the hotel (so you save on taxi fare....the metro takes you everywhere)...grocery store 2 min walk from the hotel (its just like a Bi-Lo, Kroger, etc.)....great spot not to much going on but very nice place...not to forget they dont have a bar but, across the street is a hotel with a full bar...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from KSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Review

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ahmet from Turkey

Dirty and bad service....

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Enough space for families..
Cons: Dirty..
Location: Quite good.
Location is good .Close to Burjuman Mall and Spinneys.Rooms are quite big and well equipped.But unfortunately they kept it so badly.Whole aparment was dirty especially kitchen.Balcony door's lock was broken.They forgot to put towels to both bathrooms on our second day.Breakfast was very very poor and tasteless.If it could have been managed differently,it would be a very nice hotel.They definately have to make something about cleaning and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, and stylish in Bur Dubai

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels
I travel through Dubai relatively often, and the Ascot Hotel Apartments were my favorite place to stay in Bur Dubai yet. Bur Dubai as a neighborhood is cheaper than Jumeirah or downtown while still being within easy traveling distance of all the important sights, particularly if you're willing to use the Metro. The Ascot Hotel Apartments were quite stylishly decorated with modern dark browns and a Thai theme in the paintings, and the one-bedroom apartment was quite spacious and comfortable. Two sizable flat-screen TVs (living room and bedroom) were quite nice. The breakfast buffet was nothing gourmet, but it was a convenient way to start the day. The place is about a 10-minute walk from a metro stop (Khalid bin al Waleed) and a five-minute walk from a 24-hour supermarket. The pool and workout room are small but adequate, and the staff is friendly. For the money we paid (which I'm not allowed to post as part of the Hotels.com review policy), it was a great deal, and if rates are good, I'll gladly stay here again in the future.