Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from Adelaide SA, Australia

smart, comfy hotel in quiet area

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: beds were very comfortable. lounge very good for 2 people. modern kitchen. large bathroom
Cons: 1 morning the staff in the restaurant were slow with coffee,
Location: best location for transport, shopping, food and restaurants
great small hotel close to nearly everything you want in Bur Dubai. Burjuman mall is less then 5 minutes walk, as is the metro station located directly out side the doors. spinneys supermarket full size is less then 3 minutes walk, quite cheap and has a mcdonalds inside. I have used this supermarket on all my trips as i stayed in the direct area. airport is very close by as is the karama markets and bus station( cheap to Abu Dhabi) and ferry to Deira city and gold souk.The area has many things to see all close with no need to use transport. the metro takes you from the airport all the way along sheik zayed rd with all the malls and Burj Khalifa tower. Rather then staying in some luxury hotel located out of the city stay in an upmarket hotel in the middle and enjoy more benifits this city has to offer, As for the hotel itself was a welcome surprise, extremely clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy beds, a bonus after 3 weeks in greece. everything ran smoothly in the hotel, I have never felt more at home then here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have a very nice stay at this hotel. They let me check in early in my room. I arrived early that they. The room are cleaned, the only thing that I've noticed, no complimentary bottle water when I went in my room, so have to go out to buy one, walking distance behind the hotel. Or go to nearby Spinney supermarket. Hard to get a taxi from the hotel. Have to wait. Good Buffet breakfast which is included. Front desk clerk very nice, and helpful, especially the Filipina lady working in the morning. Overall I have a comfortable stayed in this hotel. Will recommend to my friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Kabul, Afghanistan

Amazing

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: 5 min away from the meto....
Cons: nothing....
Location: Great read my review...
this hotel was amazing...we had a whole kitchen two restrooms one was a full restroom huge living space....great hotel service....loved the breakfast...wonderful room....i have been to some places and when i say this one was nice it really was...the metro is a five min walk from the hotel (so you save on taxi fare....the metro takes you everywhere)...grocery store 2 min walk from the hotel (its just like a Bi-Lo, Kroger, etc.)....great spot not to much going on but very nice place...not to forget they dont have a bar but, across the street is a hotel with a full bar...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from KSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ahmet from Turkey

Dirty and bad service....

Posted Feb 5, 2012
Pros: Enough space for families..
Cons: Dirty..
Location: Quite good.
Location is good .Close to Burjuman Mall and Spinneys.Rooms are quite big and well equipped.But unfortunately they kept it so badly.Whole aparment was dirty especially kitchen.Balcony door's lock was broken.They forgot to put towels to both bathrooms on our second day.Breakfast was very very poor and tasteless.If it could have been managed differently,it would be a very nice hotel.They definately have to make something about cleaning and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, and stylish in Bur Dubai

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I travel through Dubai relatively often, and the Ascot Hotel Apartments were my favorite place to stay in Bur Dubai yet. Bur Dubai as a neighborhood is cheaper than Jumeirah or downtown while still being within easy traveling distance of all the important sights, particularly if you're willing to use the Metro. The Ascot Hotel Apartments were quite stylishly decorated with modern dark browns and a Thai theme in the paintings, and the one-bedroom apartment was quite spacious and comfortable. Two sizable flat-screen TVs (living room and bedroom) were quite nice. The breakfast buffet was nothing gourmet, but it was a convenient way to start the day. The place is about a 10-minute walk from a metro stop (Khalid bin al Waleed) and a five-minute walk from a 24-hour supermarket. The pool and workout room are small but adequate, and the staff is friendly. For the money we paid (which I'm not allowed to post as part of the Hotels.com review policy), it was a great deal, and if rates are good, I'll gladly stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Good & Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a reasonably good location & neighborhood. The room is very spacious & comfortable. It was a reasonable price compared to the quality of the room & food was excellent. Complimentary breakfast did not have any variety.The only problem was the soaps,towels & other toiletries were not replace unless asked. Overall it was good.
2 out of 5
by rhymes from Perth WA, Australia

Bed Bugs and dirty Beds

Posted Jan 23, 2012
Pros: Location of the hotel is good. Close to Burjuman Mall, spinneys and train station.
Cons: Dirty and bugs infested beds
From the surface the hotel looks ok. I was very much disappointed when i found bed bug in my bed. Had bites all over my hand and shoulder. I complained to the staff about the bed bugs, i was given a temporary room for that night. Next day i was shifted to a different room. I've generally found that the conditions of the beds are not very hygienic. It's very disappointing to check into a dirty and bugs infested hotel. My advise to all people considering to book into this hotel is to make sure the beds are clean and bug free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Cockroach appartments

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cockroaches present on a daily basis, leaking washine machine and very poor water pressure made this an unpleasant stay that spoiled our trip. Despite reporting the problem three times, no action was taken apart from the offer of another room ( which was worse.) Room surfaces not clean and public washrooms in porr shape too. Breakfast average. No come back from the hotel as the 'money had already been paid'. Be very careful fellow travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha

Ascot Hotel Apartments

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Dubai. The hotel was well situated, not too far from the metro and with a large Spinneys close by. Unfortunately the kitchen in the apartments was so badly equipped that we were unable to cook anything and requests for further basics such a cereal bowls and teaspoons took several phone calls, lengthy explanations and even then we were unable to get the spoons. It was also a very dingy room with no natural light and a loud annoying fan every time the lights were switched on. The bedrooms were of a good size though the linen was so threadbare that it had holes in it and the bottom sheet on the bed only reached 3/4 of the way down and my feet rested on exposed mattress. I had to purchase my own pillow as all on offer where lumpy or smelt like old men in nursing homes and I would strongly suggest they do something about these issues (including using washable pillow protectors). There were 3 TV's in our 2 bedroom apartment but as there was a very limited and mostly arabic selection of channels they were not used much. Our package included breakfast which was basic and ok if you like powdered eggs, long life milk, indian cuisine, truly horrible coffee and donuts and pastries that had been sitting out for several days. The reception staff were very nice and helpful and held our bags for us on the last day. Unfortunately there was then a long delay in getting a taxi as we had to go flag one down on the main road ourselves as they didn't seem to be able to call one for us (maybe that's the way it is in Dubai). While this may be ok if you are going to the mall to shop it does make it a bit anxious when you are leaving to go the airport to catch an international flight. All in all I would suggest that this hotel is not really geared to the western market and I would not really recommend it to any of our friends or family.