Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel. no internet ,, not even a wired one

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: at least provide internet in the rooms .
very bad hotel .... no internet even the wired one is not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Australia

NICE HOTEL GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO METRO & SHOPS

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Certainly coffee tea sugar milk should be provided and hotel should ensure crockery and cutlery and dish washing requirements are on hand.
Location: See above
The hotel is in a great location and staff on check in were helpful. Room was clean although no kettle, cups, spoons (later brought to the room after my request). No coffee tea sugar etc were provided which was disappointing especially for an apartment with kitchenette. No tea towels, washing liquid or cleaning clothes were provided. The room is a good size but no extra TV is bedroom. Internet is cable but worked very well. Very short walk to Metro and 1 station to Deira City Center.
3 out of 5
by Jake from Seoul, Korea

Just mediocre

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast
Affordable apartment(not an hotel) in Dubai. Service and other perks are not super, just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to metro and resturants

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: cheap and cheerful, clean
Cons: beds were not that comfortable,
Location: close to metro station and restaurants
couldnt find booking apon arrival, extra roll away bed hard as rocks. relative cheap for our family, goodto use asabase to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place & convenient for travelling.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
This is my 2nd visit & stayed in this hotel. I like this hotel. It's very convenient to move around. Staff are friendly. Only bad experience was... we requested Non-smoking room & we got it too. However, we felt smoking smell in that room. we requested to change the room. They provided another room. We experienced same smell in that room too. I would suggest, they need to keep at least two floors should be completely smoke free area. This was a bad experience we felt over there. Other than that, staff were friendly, very clean rooms, bed was very comfort. easy access to most of the malls. I really enjoyed our stay in Auris. I recommend Auris is great hotel. If I go next time, I would stay again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower your expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Room Smells with Smoke, Staff not friendly
2 out of 5
by aziz from الكويت

Few meters to al murqabat street

Posted Nov 3, 2013
1 out of 5
by Loren from Muscat, Oman

Run down hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Al Rigga Metro station (that's it).
This place was a let down from the very beginning. First of all the hotel is not on Al Rigga road but rather behind it (so it's hidden). The front desk attendant kept asking for me to pay for for the room even after repeatedly advising her I had already paid for the room via Expedia. Finally she found some piece of paper which convinced her of what I was saying. The room size was ok but the twin beds she stuck me in (even though I had booked a king) were the WORST beds ever! The mattresses were about 1mm thick, lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. I got back ache for the rest of my trip. The hotel smelled of curry mixed with BO mixed with cheap deodorizer. The toilet paper was about 10 sheets long, we kept calling front desk for extra toilet rolls. The shower had no pressure. Internet only provided in the lobby (which I suppose is ok). Self parking car park in basement (hotel does not provide valet) had a burst septic tank on first day and you can just imagine the most foul stench that lingered for days while we were there using car park (and after we left I would assume). We literally were holding our breath every time we had to go to fetch the car. Really only positive about this hotel that I can think of is its close to Al Rigga metro station (about 5 min walk), otherwise everything else was a let down. Truly disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmanuel from London UK

This Hotel Apartment is in a perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel
Cons: There should be tea and coffee supplied in the room
Location: There is plenty of places to eat there and there is a Metro station to get around.
I was very pleased to discover this Hotel Apartment is located right by the Al Rigga Metro station. It is close to all the shops, food restaurants. The apartment is very pleasent. The hotel porters were great bunch of guys and very friendly and helpful. The studio apartment itself is very nice and I really enjoyed my stay there.