Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and great staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Had a amazing 9 night stay here with a 1 bedroom apt. Full kitchen was a huge plus and the size of rooms was great. John and every single staff I met were 120% on top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahmadfrom abudhabi

will not come again to this hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
the floor was not clean, the kitchen was leaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Hotel stay at Avari Hotel Apartments

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff is excellent and the cleaning staff as well and the close proximity to Mall of Emirates and Dubai Metro. We also liked that it had a kitchen too
Cons: Include a dryer and some wash clothes to clean ourselves. My wife would have liked a sample of spices and cooking oil. The stove was working properly.
Location: There is the Mall of Emirates is within walking distance as well as the Dubai Metro which is nice. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Overall this hotel is wonderful. It really met our needs as it had a washer machine and nice kitchen. Our family really enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi as well. The staff were excellent always willing to help us out. The cleaning staff were wonderful too always keeping our room really clean. A few recommendations for the staff is to have a dryer installed on top of the washer as that would have been nice to have as well as some wash cloths. Maybe it is an American thing but we do appreciate to wash ourselves with a wash cloth. Another nicety is to have a few spices and cooking oil already there so we don't have to find a grocery store right away. This was suggested by my wife. Also the stove wasn't working property we think as we couldn't get the big burner to work but maybe it is just us too. Like I said overall we loved this hotel and their staff. It is close to the Mall of Emirates which is nice and then the Dubai Metro is right there too. There are plenty of restaurants that are close by too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very helpful staff and good location. Always willing to assist no matter how late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Affordable hotel next to Emirates Mall

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location, nearby supermarkets and restaurants. Cheap and clean
Cons: The hotel does not have a connected reservation system to Expedia. I had to wait around 10 minutes until the reservation office confirmed my booking.
Location: The location is next to one of the biggest malls in Dubai, Emirates Mall. Lots of supermarkets and small restaurants nearby for late-night snacks
The receptionist did not expect me as the hotel's reservation system is not synced up with Expedia. I had to wait until they called the reservation office and confirmed my reservation. The room does not have a view at all. Cold/hot water was available at all times. Central AC was super amazing. Clean linens but the towels in the bathroom had stained and I did not bother calling the mail office to complain. The offer free parking with a 24/7 onsite security. The fully equipped kitchen can be used to cook everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Decent place for the money

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Coffee pot didn't work. To few wall sockets. I had to unplug a lamp to charge my laptop.
Location: Place to be if you want to go to Mall of the Emirates.
Great value for money. Good location if you need to be around Mall of the Emirates. No mini-bar. Rooms are huge for the money. The king-sized bed description is actually a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novara

Grazioso albergo in zona comoda

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Camere molto grandi, utilissima cucina. Molto comoda per la famiglia la piscina sul tetto. Wifi che funziona benissimo
Cons: Mancanza sulla tv di canali italiani
Location: Centro commerciale con 500 negozi e pista da sci coperta. Bella da vedere, ma per noi italiani basta andare in montagna nel weekend
Zona molta comoda a 10 min in taxi per raggiungere le spiagge Jumeira e a 5 minuti a piedi dal centro commerciale/stazione metro di Mall of Emirates. Appena dietro l'albergo c'è anche un'ottima pizzeria italiana di nome Pulcinella
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephenfrom Dubai

Average hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was helpful and kind, but the hotel had a dampness about it that you couldn't escape. Our first room smelled bad and we had to move to another, which wasn't much of an improvement. Price-point isn't bad, but I wouldn't recommend staying here more than a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by فهد

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by فهدfrom السعودية

عطلة مع الأسر

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
الاستقبال رائع ومتعاون وسمح لنا بتسجيل الدخول المبكر للغرفة بدون رسوم اضافيه