Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland US

Stay was very nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and Free WiFi
Location: Good Location walking distance from Mall of Emirates.
Great hotel to stay in. Nicely located near the mall of Emirates and close to market. Hotel is clean and staff was very helpful. Best part was free WiFi in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by max from united kingdom

Pleasant stay!

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel itself is very pleasant, the staff are very welcoming and considerate. The cleaners are also very friendly and ready to help. The room is very spacious and beds are comfortable. The hotel could do with some refurbishment as the deco is starting to look a little old. Other than that we had a nice stay. The pool on the roof is very clean and a nice place to relax as it is nearly always empty. Watch out for when you ask the hotel to call you a taxi as sometimes a private taxi will arrive who will ask you for a ridiculous amount of money and which are illegal, always use a marked taxi which are always available outside the hotel. The location was great, lots of shops, restaurants and a supermarket close by and everything else was roughly ten mins away by taxi ,but again taxis are cheap and always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Holland, Ohio

Nice Hotel , Roomy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Clean and goo location. 1 bedroom apartment , very roomy and 2 toilets. internet Wi-Fi good speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable location and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in convenient location.
Cons: Bigger TV's, wifi that you don't need to log into every few hours, power outlet beside the bed.
Location: Emirates Mall 5 minutes walk and has everything you need, and also metro to get to other areas.
Staff were ok and there if you needed them but otherwise left you alone. Rooms were clean, comfortable and good size. Kitchenette didnt offer detergent or towel to dry dishes, no hand towels or bathmats for the bathrooms, only bath towels. TV I could not turn on and off by the remote, tv a little on the small size for such a big room. Free wifi was good but had to sign in every few hours which was frustrating. No power outlets beside the bed to charge phone or laptop. There is new construction closer to the mall but Avari not affected by the construction noise which was good. Overall I was happy and the Apartments were clean and in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bilal from New Zealand

Best option in dubai in this price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice location and cheap rate.
Cons: Some snacks in fridge and Tea/coffee arrangement would be useful. This was lacking in our room.
Location: 7 minutes walk to mall of the emirates and 10 min walk to metro station.Grocery stores and good selection of dine in and take away restaurants nearby
Nice and co operative hotel staff . apartment was clean and had all the important enmities . Living room was spacious. we stayed for 1 night .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Standard

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The general standard of the furniture and decor of the room reflects that it one of the older ones in Barsha A bit pricey for the standard but sheets were clean and plenty of hot water. Good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Dubai

Very bad hotel & dirty

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ran down moldy hotel, my room had mold and cracks in the bathtub and mirrors, bad hotel over all, bed was quite hard and I found the bath towels cheap and stained. Had to have them replace my sheets the first night as there was blood on them when I tried to go to bed. Expedia owns hotels dot com and I would give up my State Department job just to work for them and review all the hotels in Dubai for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by j from al ain, UAE

Not bad for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location was really good, pool was nice
Cons: Floors could be a bit cleaner but it seems to be an older hotel so hard to tell if it's just ware and tear.
Location: Mall of Emirates, LuLu Hypermarket, Jemeriah Beach, The Palm Island, Creative Minds (amazing teacher resource store), all within 5min of the hotel
This place is located in a great spot (with the exception of construction) It's not the best hotel around but we didn't pay best prices either. It's a decent cheap apartment with good in room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Great Family hotel Apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and good location
Cons: None
Location: Good location
Great hotel apartment to stay with family. Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohamed from Libya

Free Internet

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: free internet for as many devices as you like. i run 5 devices at the same time.
Cons: The fridge is in the living room, while the washing machine is in the kitchen. I didn't like that.
Location: Good location. Near Mall of the Emirates.
nice hotel. big fridge. free internet. one bedroom, two bathrooms, big living room. Near Mall of the Emirates and Burj Al Arab.