Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Affordable hotel next to Emirates Mall

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location, nearby supermarkets and restaurants. Cheap and clean
Cons: The hotel does not have a connected reservation system to Expedia. I had to wait around 10 minutes until the reservation office confirmed my booking.
Location: The location is next to one of the biggest malls in Dubai, Emirates Mall. Lots of supermarkets and small restaurants nearby for late-night snacks
The receptionist did not expect me as the hotel's reservation system is not synced up with Expedia. I had to wait until they called the reservation office and confirmed my reservation. The room does not have a view at all. Cold/hot water was available at all times. Central AC was super amazing. Clean linens but the towels in the bathroom had stained and I did not bother calling the mail office to complain. The offer free parking with a 24/7 onsite security. The fully equipped kitchen can be used to cook everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Decent place for the money

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Coffee pot didn't work. To few wall sockets. I had to unplug a lamp to charge my laptop.
Location: Place to be if you want to go to Mall of the Emirates.
Great value for money. Good location if you need to be around Mall of the Emirates. No mini-bar. Rooms are huge for the money. The king-sized bed description is actually a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novara

Grazioso albergo in zona comoda

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Camere molto grandi, utilissima cucina. Molto comoda per la famiglia la piscina sul tetto. Wifi che funziona benissimo
Cons: Mancanza sulla tv di canali italiani
Location: Centro commerciale con 500 negozi e pista da sci coperta. Bella da vedere, ma per noi italiani basta andare in montagna nel weekend
Zona molta comoda a 10 min in taxi per raggiungere le spiagge Jumeira e a 5 minuti a piedi dal centro commerciale/stazione metro di Mall of Emirates. Appena dietro l'albergo c'è anche un'ottima pizzeria italiana di nome Pulcinella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lecco, lc

Ottima struttura !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Avari hotel apartment is located in a great localiton. It can be reached, making a 10 minute walk the mall of emirates Dubai and the tube that connects with the main areas of the city. With a few AED you can a take taxi and reach the public and private beaches of jumeira! The staff is very courteous and always available for every need! Fortunately we met Andrew, the receptionist, who speaks very good in Italian and recommended various excursions! The rooms were always clean and kept the order! The gym, however, was not well stocked! Pool excellent and always clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland US

Stay was very nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and Free WiFi
Location: Good Location walking distance from Mall of Emirates.
Great hotel to stay in. Nicely located near the mall of Emirates and close to market. Hotel is clean and staff was very helpful. Best part was free WiFi in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karimfrom karim

Proximité

Posted Jun 17, 2014
En séjour à Dubaï en famille hôtel idéalement placé à 3 minutes de la station de métro du centre commercial émirates très bon hôtel avec prestation supérieur. J y retournerai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maxfrom united kingdom

Pleasant stay!

Posted May 15, 2014
The hotel itself is very pleasant, the staff are very welcoming and considerate. The cleaners are also very friendly and ready to help. The room is very spacious and beds are comfortable. The hotel could do with some refurbishment as the deco is starting to look a little old. Other than that we had a nice stay. The pool on the roof is very clean and a nice place to relax as it is nearly always empty. Watch out for when you ask the hotel to call you a taxi as sometimes a private taxi will arrive who will ask you for a ridiculous amount of money and which are illegal, always use a marked taxi which are always available outside the hotel. The location was great, lots of shops, restaurants and a supermarket close by and everything else was roughly ten mins away by taxi ,but again taxis are cheap and always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien situé personnel très agréable juste il faut signaler que les chambres n ont qu un seul lit et que le canapé du salon ne se transforme pas en lit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dannyfrom Holland, Ohio

Nice Hotel , Roomy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Clean and goo location. 1 bedroom apartment , very roomy and 2 toilets. internet Wi-Fi good speed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable location and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in convenient location.
Cons: Bigger TV's, wifi that you don't need to log into every few hours, power outlet beside the bed.
Location: Emirates Mall 5 minutes walk and has everything you need, and also metro to get to other areas.
Staff were ok and there if you needed them but otherwise left you alone. Rooms were clean, comfortable and good size. Kitchenette didnt offer detergent or towel to dry dishes, no hand towels or bathmats for the bathrooms, only bath towels. TV I could not turn on and off by the remote, tv a little on the small size for such a big room. Free wifi was good but had to sign in every few hours which was frustrating. No power outlets beside the bed to charge phone or laptop. There is new construction closer to the mall but Avari not affected by the construction noise which was good. Overall I was happy and the Apartments were clean and in a convenient location.