Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff is helpfull and attentive, close to restaurants and shops and the metro station. So good access to the airport and malls. Good place if your visiting Dubai for a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

NIce hotel near all

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Restaurants, stores and the metro, easy ride to the airport
Good clean and great location. Staff ready to help on anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ignorance ruins it

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, close to train and walking distance to Al Ghurair (sp?) mall.
Cons: 49'ers bartender.
Hotel is decent. Pool is small, but my big problem is with the 49'ers bartender. I went in at 6pm sharp to get a beer. All the lights are still on because they are still prepping for the night. I got my pint of beer and took a couple drinks. As I'm sitting there, I look at my glass and there is a piece of food stuck to the bottom inside, side of the glass. There are also small specks of something black INSIDE the glass!! I tell the bartender and he looks at me like I'm crazy. I tell him that there is a piece of food stuck to the inside of the glass and he gave me a look like 'I' did it!!! I ordered some food (lamb chops) and he never once came over to ask how the meal was. The lamb chops were very overdone and dry. The bartender pretty much stayed away from me the rest of the time I was there. I had to call him over after my replacement beer was empty for five minutes because he was trying to avoid me. I paid and left. Extremely poor service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, idaho

complimentary doesn't necessarily mean free

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: next to metro and next to medical clinic I was visiting
Cons: n/a
Location: good location
Only thing I was unsatisfied with was at checkout I was charged an additional 45 dirams for 3 candied dates and tiny bag of pistachios that were on tray next to coffee with sign that said complimentary. Staff was adamant that it wasn't included so I know better next time as trying to argue is futile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location close to airport and shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel staff is fantastic. Clean hotel near shopping, airport and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

I've stayed here before

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything. I think I got the best hotel available for my price range, and more.
The staff is friendly, the food in the restaurants is well prepared and appatizing, the two nightclubs are nice, the rooms are comfortable and affordable, the amenities in the rooms are estetically pleasing, and the bathing and showering facilities are always in good repair, clean, and working properly. The beds are comfortable. Room service is excellent and the front desk is very accomodating. Its a very good, very elegant hotel for the price, and I would rate it at 4 stars or maybe more, especially at the price I paid for rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bagram

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location, location
Good location, near the airport and restaurants. Clean and good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bagram, Afghanistan

Nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was quiet and comfortable. The price was right due to an unexpected extended stay. Since it was Ramadan the music was low and the hotel was quiet. Will stay again, convenient to shops and restaurants and the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahall from Texas, USA

Great Location and Price

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy staying at The Avenue in Dubai. It is right on the Metro Line and you can get "anywhere" in Dubai quickly and economically using the metro card. Take the Metro from the Airport T1 or T3 to the Hotel, the Souks, the Burj, The Marina, its perfect. The Hotel is on Al Rigga Street and it was very affordable when we stayed there, June 2014, allowing us to spend our money elsewhere and play a little. Hotel has very good room service is always very friendly and helpful staff. Walk outside and you are thrown into the life of Dubai, this is an area where a lot of the working class people live and they are always helpful with directions. Small markets are near for snack and you can experience the Shawarma on the streets of Dubai. A new Juice store opened down the street and everyone loves a cool drink after a hot day. If you like to party they have some great clubs at The Avenue, if you dont like to party get a room as high up in the hotel as you can because the party doesnt stop until 3am...lol. At checkout the staff helped me with mailing some postcards, awesome. Thanks, Avenue staff for being there, I'll see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luisa from USA

best hotel in Al Rigga

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful staff, very nice hotel ...