Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Outstanding service and facilities.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty well everything, except the fact that there are no balconies, which I can understand because of the structure.
Cons: The standards maintained in this hotel are very high indeed. I do not believe there is much room for improvement.
Location: I was very happy with the location.
I was delighted with the overall ambience, which was in accordance with the information given by the hotel literature. The staff friendliness and attitude to meeting needs was outstanding. Any problems which arose were quickly dealt with in an efficient manner, except one complaint I had about the food in Al Mahara restaurant. This was eventually resolved satisfactorily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the hotel structure and details, to the beautiful grounds, the wonderful staff, and all the little "extras" they do for guests.
Location: The water park, SUP, beach, boating, helicopter rides, the mall, seeing downtown Dubai, the tallest building in the world (Burj Kalifa),
Beautiful, professional, courteous, and wonderful! Words can not describe how amazing our stay was at this beautiful paradise in the middle east. The high standards of professionalism that all of the staff showed us during our recent visit goes far and beyond expectations. Now wonder it is considered the only 6 star hotel in the world. Everyone welcomed us with warm smiles and were available to accommodate all of our needs. Thank you so very much for making our visit to Dubai an unforgettable vacation! Nikki & Chris :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A league of its own hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel. Can't wait to be back there!
Cons: None
Location: Great location, with its own private beach and it's close to the malls.
I heard a lot about Burj Al Arab so I thought I'll give it a try once we're in Dubai. We stayed there for 2 nights and am very impressed with the hotel and the staff. The hotel surpassed my expectation. From the very warm welcome given to us up to the time we checked out, the service was impeccable. Also, I love how they value the privacy of their guests. They are very strict in allowing visitors at their hotel. The rooms are so spacious and clean and the view is magnificent. Our stay at the hotel is truly an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Exceptional

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Service & staff
Location: Nearby Wild Wadi water park, madinat, beach, ski Dubai ... then Dubai is small, you can reach everything from the hotel in 20min max
That hotel looks as new as 15 years ago, everything is perfect, you're greeted by your name and with a smile, service is impeccable, the staff is invisible but always there when needed, perfect hotel for a quiet romantic retreat. it's a pricey hotel but worth it! Lots of complimentary things, including the bathroom Hermes products. The food in the hotel is also a treat, and if you want something less pricey you can quickly access the Jumeirah beach hotel with a buggy and try several also really good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expensive, First class. BUT ?

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The Gym and the staff where fantastic.
We booked the Panoramic view suite and the view and the size of the room was excellent. The service etc was also excellent. I don't mind paying for a great hotel and suite. It might sound petty but to then pay A$12.00 per a coke from the mini bar and A$200 to A$300 for a bottle of wine that I you can buy anywhere in the world normally for A$50 just riles me a bit. Dinner for two on the 27th floor cost me A$700.00 nothing over the top just a nice red and a main each for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical and out of this world

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We have been twice to the Burj al Arab and it never fails to disappoint. The luxurious experience staying here is out of this world. Truly amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Once in a lifetime experience

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The service and dining options are outstanding. Everything is expensive, but the value is there.
Cons: Not a great place for families with kids. Go to Atlantis for a kids vacation and this hotel for a romantic couples retreat
The hotel is over the top in ever respect. The room accommodations are a combination of the Arabian Knights and Hotel California . Nothing sedate or understated here. The staff are exceptionally helpful and attentive. The rooms are exotic with mirrors on the bedroom ceilings and gilded utilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shoegal from ny

Unbelievably amazing!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!! The room the service the restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do, madinat, burj al khalife, ferrari world, camel riding...
Out of this world. Burj al arab is amazing. The simplest suite has a staircase in it. Everything's so clean, the butlers and staff are so accommodating and sweet. You have to eat at al mahara, besides the food and drinks being amazing, you'll be distracted the entire time by the beautiful aquarium and the crazy looking fish named mr george. depending on the season and when you book, it may be pricey, but its so worth it and you wont regret it. Trust me! Staying in this hotel is an experience on its own and definitely one you need to do once in your lifetime. You also have access to madinat next door which are different hotels and the beach, the souk and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tonymardeni

Just a dream come true

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Just fantastic experience to stay in such iconic place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True 7 star hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We stayed in the Burj Al Arab for one night. Huge space, excellent view, ultimate luxury facilities. When we moved to a normal 5 star hotel, our kids all shouted " I want to go back to Burj Al Arab!"