Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Fantastic holiday. Dubai is just great. Hotel is very close to the docks and many restaurants. Excellent door staff. Very pleasant and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Khan from Istanbul

Too far away from major attractions

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Spacey rooms
Cons: Everything needs to improved
Location: Accept a cab ride for at least 15 minutes to either direction.
Staff is generally ok but the hotel infrastructure is very old. You can not get any meaningful service from business centre. Food in terrace restaurant is almost impossible to eat. Any place except the rooms are very dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from London

Nice location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: They had a few restaurants and food was good.
Cons: Free internet service should be available to the gusts or I personally wouldn't go there anymore.
Location: The location was in a good and safe area, close to interesting architectural buildings. Nice views.
The hotel was great and I was happy with all except for not having a free internet service. I was expecting this free service from a four star hotel, I was very disappointed when I was told I had to pay a lot of money to use the service per hour. This issue should be sorted I had a friend staying in a two star hotel in downtown she had a free internet/wi-fi service available so I do not understand this hotel trying to charge the customer fortune for what should have been a part of standard service.
3 out of 5
by Doctor from PA USA

men at the disk was disrespectful

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location and distance to the airport
Cons: behavior of disk employees such as that Indian boy at the disk during 14,5.2014 early morning and tell to think before saying something to customers.
Location: it is close to airport not that far, shopping center and mall is near.
1. during checkout an Indian young man was very rude with a disrespectful remarks that he made to me and to another customer were standing near by. 2. there were a hidden fee at the disk i got charged 3. facilities at the top roof was very dirty, such as steam room, bathrooms and there were no a single key even available for your clothing at the lockers room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yazan from amman jordan

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
It's a very nice and very well located hotel, the best of all that it's clean with friendly staff with a very very affordable price compared to any other hotel with same facilities in the same location. I would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Horrible stay and I will not recommend it to anyone! !!!!!! The staff were awful and tried to keep my passport during our stay.!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Wright from Dubai

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The weakness of this hotel is the housekeeping staff. The bathroom light switch was filthy. After the first day, the sofa disappeared from the room for the duration of the stay. the maid knocked something under the night table and never bothered to pick it up There is no voicemail to take incoming phone call messages. I had received 10 calls which I was not told about until after, by the callers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2013
beautiful room, great staff, disappointed with no internet except by fee which was cumbersome. Hot water shower was warm only. the price was good -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frazer from London

Clean, large room. Bit noisy

Posted Nov 6, 2013
After reading the reviews (after booking) I was really worried about this place. I emailed ahead to request a 4th floor room and got it. The room (419) was large and clean, staff were friendly and helpful. You can hear the clubs downstairs ( and above) but its not shaking the room. We (and baby) were not disturbed. There is a bar/ restaurant on the 5th floor too by the way. Overall it was cheap and pleasant. Pool small. Food good. Would stay again if I couldn't find a beach/pool hotel cheap enough or was going without family.