Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Room refrigerators are used to make money. It is not intended to be used by customer comfort. There was no room for my fresh fruit.
Location: Take a boat ride. Walk to Gold Souk and close to shopping
I had a wonderful experience. The pool on the second floor with the view of the Creek is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I have a good view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I have pleasant stay, friendly staff and clean hotel
1 out of 5
by busineman from Ah

Only the bed is better toilet is disgrace n others

Posted Jun 2, 2014
After the reception which is mavalouse rooms is poorly done toilet is disgrace not worth one single money air conditioner make noise plus it wet the carpet very poor hotel
1 out of 5
by rs from Olympia wa

Hotel near shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We have reserved non smoking room but with out informing they gave smoking room, have to fight for non smoking room. Too much noise and smoking smell form 1st couple of floors in evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from USA

Good value and location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Value and location.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more helpful
Location: Not far from the souks, but quite a hot walk at mid day.
Good value and location. Room was very 'Vegas' but comfortable. Front desk staff could have been a tad less cold and a bit more helpful but all other staff was friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scholar from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Its proximity and staff
Location: Gold souk, Creek
I came here with my mum for a 1 week holiday in May 2014. We came from London and very skeptical to the views of other reviewers on various websites. I must say that this hotel met all our standards and requirements! It is located in Diera by the creek with wonderful creekview right from your room! The view at night is just splendid! The staff are excellent but i must give special commendation to the Manager - Elizabeth! She is truly customer focused! She listened to our every need and ensured our stay was remarkable. I wouldnt hesitate to stay in Carlton when i return to Dubai. The rooms were really nice, they always left little items in the room up to shoe polish! just to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. The hotel took us to Jumeirah beach free of charge which was another enjoyable experience. It is 2 mins away from the Metro train station and 5 minutes away from Gold Souk. Its good for couples, family, business, friends and even travelling alone. Please ensure you consider this hotel when planning your next trip! Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th floor are quieter and you would love the creekview rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/a

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: N/a
Cons: N/a
Location: N/a
N/a means I have nothing to say. No I will not add more to this other than you making this a requirement is really stupid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The first day was not so pleasant as we were given a wrong room. I would suggest a change in the way early bookings are handled especially if customers paid in advance.
2 out of 5
by D from London

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Most staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Cons: Cleanliness, professional pride of management.
Location: Souk.
I was located on a NON SMOKING floor as requested. Three of the five nights I stayed there I could smell cigarette smoke in my room which entered through the air conditioning. I checked out at midnight of my last night as unable to sleep due to strong cigarette smell. The next door room was smoking and the hotel staff did not act despite me telling them. Hotel Manager not very helpful. Not a good service in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Scotland

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It's location. The Hotel has a good view of the Creek from the pool.
Cons: The breakfast perhaps might have included an English breakfast option.
Location: Good view of the Creek from the pool. The Spice Sook and Gold Sook were just down the street. You can take a small boat across the Creek for 20p
The only negative I can give is that the room we were given when we arrived was on the 2nd floor and the night club was on the floor below. The noise from this went on till 3:00am. When we reported this to reception we were upgraded to a better room [a suite] on the 5th floor. Staff were very helpful.