Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Nice hotel with the dubai creek view

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nice arrangement
Cons: n/A
Location: Shopping done nearby, cruise on the creek
It was cool and friendly. Walkable distance to shops and eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Room refrigerators are used to make money. It is not intended to be used by customer comfort. There was no room for my fresh fruit.
Location: Take a boat ride. Walk to Gold Souk and close to shopping
I had a wonderful experience. The pool on the second floor with the view of the Creek is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I have a good view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I have pleasant stay, friendly staff and clean hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from North Carolina

One night stay at Carlton

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is very close to the metro and many attractions. However, the staff are not well informed and lack of communication between other staff members. The room is fairly small but enough for one person.
1 out of 5
by busineman from Ah

Only the bed is better toilet is disgrace n others

Posted Jun 2, 2014
After the reception which is mavalouse rooms is poorly done toilet is disgrace not worth one single money air conditioner make noise plus it wet the carpet very poor hotel
1 out of 5
by rs from Olympia wa

Hotel near shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We have reserved non smoking room but with out informing they gave smoking room, have to fight for non smoking room. Too much noise and smoking smell form 1st couple of floors in evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from USA

Good value and location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Value and location.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more helpful
Location: Not far from the souks, but quite a hot walk at mid day.
Good value and location. Room was very 'Vegas' but comfortable. Front desk staff could have been a tad less cold and a bit more helpful but all other staff was friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scholar from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Its proximity and staff
Location: Gold souk, Creek
I came here with my mum for a 1 week holiday in May 2014. We came from London and very skeptical to the views of other reviewers on various websites. I must say that this hotel met all our standards and requirements! It is located in Diera by the creek with wonderful creekview right from your room! The view at night is just splendid! The staff are excellent but i must give special commendation to the Manager - Elizabeth! She is truly customer focused! She listened to our every need and ensured our stay was remarkable. I wouldnt hesitate to stay in Carlton when i return to Dubai. The rooms were really nice, they always left little items in the room up to shoe polish! just to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. The hotel took us to Jumeirah beach free of charge which was another enjoyable experience. It is 2 mins away from the Metro train station and 5 minutes away from Gold Souk. Its good for couples, family, business, friends and even travelling alone. Please ensure you consider this hotel when planning your next trip! Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th floor are quieter and you would love the creekview rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lee Lian from Singapore

Below expectation

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested for a non-smoking room. They gave me a smoking room instead. The room reeks of cigarette smoke and you there were matches and an ash tray. The sheets and pillow smells of the previous persons perfume/cologne. Disgusting. Location was good. Walking distance to the metro station. Hotel service was good too. Surrounding neighbourhood is a little dodgy. Very old school dubai and not what you'd expect from travel brochures.