Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

A place to sleep..nothing more!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Never stay there in summer. You will take shower with hot water. Without water tank heat protection, this building dose not deserve the permit to operate!. Also, for the same rate, you can get a better apartment!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant, we were pleased about everything

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Really pleased with the staff at the hotel, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The location is brilliant, about a 5 min walk to the metro, and a 24 hour supermarket below with reasonable prices. Breakfast was good, some of the food was different, but we found something to eat each day with cooked omelet and waffles made to order. Room was huge, and really clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very specious and clean rooms
Cons: Make it a non-smoking or have a dedicated non-smoking floors.
My stay was pleasant. The hotel and the staff were excellent. The rooms are well equipped and clean. I was disappointed that they didn't have a non-smoking rooms, so the room had a very strong smoking smell. They tried spraying air freshener. It helped a little but not entirely. This was my only issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UKAHI S. from LAGOS, NIGERIA

Peaceful stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, i enjoyed another peaceful and relaxing stay at comfort Inn. However, i did notice some changes in the hotel.......for example, there are no more complimentary breakfast and free WiFi attached to the room i've always booked. i was told that they are under new management???
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from NY,NY

close to metro

Posted Apr 21, 2014
the hotel is okay, nothing to brag about. the only good thing is that is within a 5 to 10 min walk to the metro, the bad thing is that dubai was not meant for walking, lots of crossings without pedestrian signals. it is relatively close to some of the beaches (by taxi), we tried walking to the beach but it is almost impossible to cross the streets to the beach. the only way to cross the major highway is by use of the metro's bridges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from melbourne

Great staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel itself needs an update as the decor is a bit outdated. We booked an executive one bedroom suite. It's got separate kitchen, living room, bedroom with ensuite and another toilet/powder room. I've gotta mention that the shower head is terrible slow, can't feel the water hit you. We had to let the water running for about 7-10 mins then we will get the hot water. We stayed there for 8 days and had breakfast everyday which is pretty average. There's not much variety and almost everyday the same menu. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Elvie, the receptionist. She recommended us things to do and she gave us some tips about how to get around. The location of the hotel is just ok. It took us 15 mins walk to reach the metro (train). The metro can take you to emirates mall, Dubai mall, airport, anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly. Apartment spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Reading

Superb hospitality

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge. We had a very comfoftable stay and the food was excellent, however i would say that the breakfast standard was average. Make sure you clarify the number of beds that will be provided, we booked a room for 4 but there was only 1 double bed! This meant we had to switch rooms at an edtra cost of AED400 per night which was naturally frustrating. There is no alcohol available however the hotel opposite has a great terrace bar.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Sussex

Not what was expected!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The beds in the rooms.
Location: It is very close to Mall of the Emirates and there are plenty of hotels around with great restaurants and bars. The beech isn't too far by taxi.
I booked a room for 4. When we arrived we were disappointed to find we only had one bed and no sofa bed. Our children are 6 and 7 so four in one bed is not comfortable. We asked for extra bedding we could put on the sofa even though it wasn't a sofa bed. We were told this would cost DHS 150 per night. At nearly £30 a night I said no thank you - luckily we have friends in town who could lend us bed linen. The internet was only good for one device. The outside pool got no sun all day because of the high rises around it. The Jacuzzi in the indoor spare was in fact a bath you fill yourself and then press the button - only big enough for one person. All in all we were very disappointed with this accommodation and won't be returning. Nor would I recommend it for a family - it is better for business customers I would imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahmed from oman

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location