Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yemi from E

Nice and beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Great hotel. Would use again. Not a disaster as others have led us to believe. Hotel provides Shuttle bus service to malls and halfway to center of Dubai. Nice pool and nice staff and service people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Good guys but not ready hotel. It is also smelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussain from London

Great hotel but bit far out

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Staff, facilities and whole hotel were great. The renovation work was bit annoying but nothing can really be done about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAG Pharm from Scotland, UK

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit far out from Central Dubai but totally worth it!
I had a really, really great time staying in the hotel with all the facilities near by (swimming pool, restaurants , mall etc...) and also the room service and staff were absolutely fantastic! I really don't have a bad thing to say about it. Was really good!. I would recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in Dubai and I will be definitely be booking in this hotel again. Thanks for the great service, you have made my stay in Dubai very pleasant :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great price, distant from Dubai.

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was overall great. The only thing I found inconvenient was its location. It is located approximately 25 minutes from Dubai city center. Breakfast was great and service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Vancouver, BC

Great quality for a good price

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, quiet
Cons: About 15 mins to Dubai Marina area - you need a care
Location: About 15 mins to Dubai Marina area - you need a care
Very good quality hotel - especially the price. There is a bit of a discount in price since the hotel is not near the densely developed areas like The Marina, The Palm, or The Creek areas of Dubai. In room interiors are high quality construction and very pleasing. It is quiet and easy to get some good rest. You do need a rental car to get around because of the distances. The hotel facifilties are very good and what one would expect from the Marriott brand name. The staff were all very helpful. There is also a decent small shopping mall connected to the hotel - so you can go get a bit to eat or shop for something that you might have left at home - very convenient. Also there are tons of free parking available at the hotel if you do rent a car. It is about a 30 min drive to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the city hustle

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff helpful and friendly, didnt mind late check-in.
Location: 15-20 min outside Dubai, so quieter, still next to a mall.
Standard features and service for Courtyard, but not quite four star. Good lay-out and facilities, including restaurant overlooking 'lake', although service was slow. Rooms spacious, bathrooms rather utilitarian.
2 out of 5
by Rishin from Bangalore

Please avoid this hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Pine Grill Resturant
Cons: Room is not comfortable
Location: Very far from city.
This hotel is very far from city center and shopping malls. Hotel does offer drop to Mall of Emirates and to one sea beach. Hotel is not comfortable for families with small children. Rooms are very small and comfort factor is low. Restaurant menu is very limited. I booked for room with breakfast and dinner but hotel staff repeatedly tried to bill the same to me. However when I showed the Expedia booking details they removed the breakfast and dinner charges from bill. Value for money is low for this hotel and should be avoided if you are planning your holidays here. You should look to better hotels in same price. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Only good part is Pine Grill restaurant in the hotel. Staff here try their best to serve you with their limited capability. Menu items are limited here but they always try to make something to your taste when requested for.
2 out of 5
by JG from Singapore

Good hotel in VERY BAD LOCATION

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Big Room, Comfortable Bed
Cons: There is nothing of interest near the hotel.
Location: Extremely bad
Location is extremely bad and you will spend a lot of time and money on taxis. Guess it will be good if you just want to stay in the hotel and not see anything of Dubai.