Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Nice Pool area.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff. The Starbucks being open 24 hours, which was a plus.
Cons: None
Location: Didn't do anything near by. I did take the shuttle to the Emirates Mall, which was a short 20 min ride.
Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. The pool looked very inviting and very clean, although I did not fell the need to take a dip. Room was as expected, clean, temperature set to cool. Restaurant was just down stairs, a nice walking view of the pool to the restaurants available. Room service was good, when I didn't feel like leaving the room. Breakfast was nice, buffet type deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay, lovely hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Everything x
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location, lake view was amazing!
Great stay, lovely quiet hotel and great for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yemi from E

Nice and beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Great hotel. Would use again. Not a disaster as others have led us to believe. Hotel provides Shuttle bus service to malls and halfway to center of Dubai. Nice pool and nice staff and service people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alavi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Good guys but not ready hotel. It is also smelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussain from London

Great hotel but bit far out

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Staff, facilities and whole hotel were great. The renovation work was bit annoying but nothing can really be done about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAG Pharm from Scotland, UK

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A bit far out from Central Dubai but totally worth it!
I had a really, really great time staying in the hotel with all the facilities near by (swimming pool, restaurants , mall etc...) and also the room service and staff were absolutely fantastic! I really don't have a bad thing to say about it. Was really good!. I would recommend the hotel to anyone planning to stay in Dubai and I will be definitely be booking in this hotel again. Thanks for the great service, you have made my stay in Dubai very pleasant :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great price, distant from Dubai.

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was overall great. The only thing I found inconvenient was its location. It is located approximately 25 minutes from Dubai city center. Breakfast was great and service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Vancouver, BC

Great quality for a good price

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, quiet
Cons: About 15 mins to Dubai Marina area - you need a care
Location: About 15 mins to Dubai Marina area - you need a care
Very good quality hotel - especially the price. There is a bit of a discount in price since the hotel is not near the densely developed areas like The Marina, The Palm, or The Creek areas of Dubai. In room interiors are high quality construction and very pleasing. It is quiet and easy to get some good rest. You do need a rental car to get around because of the distances. The hotel facifilties are very good and what one would expect from the Marriott brand name. The staff were all very helpful. There is also a decent small shopping mall connected to the hotel - so you can go get a bit to eat or shop for something that you might have left at home - very convenient. Also there are tons of free parking available at the hotel if you do rent a car. It is about a 30 min drive to the airport.