Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from singapore

Better than you might expect

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good solid hotel, let down by a few silly things. Mini bar is a joke with so little in it. Breakfast was limited and not well presented. Gym not well sign posted no head sets Nd not sure where to get towels. Good bar, and restaurants were fine. Excellent rooms. Many other reviews almost make it a compunction that you have club room but normal room is fine. Concierge excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsay from washington d.c

Trendy hotel, far from beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pro: trendy hotel, super clean, friendly staff, nice pool and spa, fully stocked fridge in room, comfortable bed, pool was open till 12:00 midnight and tons of taxis to use! Con: expensive food, location was far from most activities, airplanes flying over pool, near a busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: Make sure the pool water heating system is working
Location: Close to metro for transport and a small shopping centre
Generally good, just one poor occasion at the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soy from Jamaica Estates, NY

Crowne Plaza Deira Stay Experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms are new, clean and the internet is fast and free.
Cons: Maybe the outlets food pricing can be made more competitive compared to other 5-star hotels in the area.
Location: Tle location could have been closer to the metro station because as seniors we can no longer longer distances without effort and foot pain.
The hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff, from the bellboys to the housekeepers are all very accommodating and helpful. The free internet is very much appreciated and speed is above par. I have not tried the food in any of the outlets because it seems to be very expensive relative to previous 5-star hotels I have tried. My final comment is that the rates are very reasonable and can be considered a best buy in the area. Most reasonably priced 5-star hotel in Deira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FLO471066 from London

Fine hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This is a perfectly OK hotel. Its seen slightly better days but ticks all the standard boxes. I can't get too excited either way. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and the rooms are very comfortable and a good quality. A nice outdoor roof pool and gym as well. All low-rise. The only thing to watch out for is the location. There are 2 or maybe 3 Crown Plaza' hotels in Dubai. If you are doing business at the DIFC, World Trade Centre (CBD), you need the one over there! This is about 30 minutes away on the wrong side of town! This isn't a great area (very dull and not much around to do). The one over at the World Trade Centre is much better for Dubai downtown/CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dallas from Texas, USA

Crowne Plaza - Deira

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice. The receptionist that worked with me (Iatsvenko) was great!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Short taxi ride to attractions around. Close to the airport though.
When I got to the hotel, I went to the counter to check in... Well, they didn't have my room saved that i ordered. Don't know if it was an Expedia error or a Crowne Plaza error... Long story short... they gave me an upgraded room for free. The room was awesome. I will look for specials with them again the next time I'm in Dubai. They definitely deserve my repeat business. Only issue I had with the room, is it was a bit overbearing of smoking smell... but I did order a smoking room... but literally it was as just someone had just lit a cigerette before I walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from kuwait

The crown Plaza was very we"ll maintained ..

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The food was awsome
Cons: Nothing
Location: I like that it was claose to a mal and lots of shops on the way side and close to the beaches......
My time at the Crown Plaze was agreat exspeince..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Middle East

Great hotel and wonderful location.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were top notch and anticipated your every need.
Cons: Would have liked to see more nightlife3 at the hotel but plenty around in the surrounding area.
Location: The gold souk and the Reef mall were within close walking distance. The monorail was just a short walk down the street.
The whole experience was great from check in to check out. 1st rate. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the food was excellently prepared from the omelets to the fresh fruit and smoked salmon. Well worth the money spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Singapore

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It's more than I expected. The room was perfect. Service was superb. Near the metro and shops. Loved the shisha lounge by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from AZ

Nice Hotel in Diera sector of town

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Great amenities and wonderful staff
Location: Airport is a short ride and the hotel car provides shuttle service. Shopping is just down the street
The hotel is beautiful with great amenities and a staff that makes sure you are well cared for. I had a late flight on the day I checked out so I was allowed to stay in the exec lounge until time to go to the airport.