Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinner London

Nice hotel close to city centre/Dubai mall.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: All good.
Location: Near city centre Dubai mall near by also mall attached to hotel.
For me this hotel was ideal will go there again. You can reach most places by taxi in 10/15 minutes, taxis are cheap. No subway station within walking distance. Emirates station is nearest station 3minutes in taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tirol

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Pool s, Lage,
Cons: Kann man immer.
Location: Nähe Flughafen, kein Fluglärm, 10 Minuten mit dem Taxi in die Stadt,
Die ersten beide Tage hop On hop Off Busse, zum entfällen sieht man die ganze Stadt. Dritten Tag Tagesticket Metro. Vierter Tag Strand. Restliche Tage chillen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Yourk City

Experience of brief stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, no noise, and polite customer service representatives.
Cons: See what I wrote about my experience.
Location: Location is convenient. Hotel is close to the International airport and the metro station that allows to reach many destinations.
In this hotel, I was surprised to find the conference center with the rooms having no working desks, no tables, only chairs! We could listen. However, it was very inconvenient to write. On conferences, when people work - think and exchange opinions - they usually write down their ideas. So, the conference rooms' design should be appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Top Class once again

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff great facilities location of shopping mall Close to airport for transport but away from flight path
Location: Festival Mall for shopping Al Badia course close by hotel and owned by hotel chain giving reduced rates for players Close to airport for transport
From the friendly helpful attitude of Monir at the concierge desk to the ever attentive and smiling Ramesh at the pool we certainly made the correct decision to return here for a 2nd stay at the Crown Plaza Festival City. Great hotel for a stay in Dubai, good pool, gym and restaurants on site. Added benefit of being attached to the mall in festival city for shopping and alternative restaurant choices. Enjoyed the facilities at Al Badia golf course . Course in top class condition and club house facilities and food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Can share facilities with adjoining hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: Good shopping mall easy walk away.
Sand storm restricted us to stay indoors, food and drink expensive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Very good

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Not my first time to me. I have been stay it befor 6 years ago. It was good now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Bochum

Very good

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivierfrom Lyon

vacance à Dubai

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
notre chambre n'était pas prête à notre arrivée à 10h30 (ce qui est normal). L'hotel nous a gentiment surclassé. Service au top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel appears to be a popular business hotel, which means that, although when we stayed the hotel was full to capacity - and it is a large hotel - there was never any issue with getting space by the pool (or indeed, using any of the hotel's facilities). The service from the staff was faultless, from reception (who gave us early check-in after an overnight flight), to the pool attendants and poolside wait staff, to the housekeeping. We ate at the hotel a number of times, via room service, at Zaytoun and at the poolside, and everything was delicious and excellent value. The rooms were well-appointed, large and very comfortable. In terms of location, there's not a huge amount around - although the facilities at the Intercontinental next door are also very nice - but taxis are inexpensive so it's cheap and easy to get around the city from this hotel. Overall, highly recommended.