Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eram from uk

Best hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and staff are very good.
Location: Connected to the festival mall which is full of good places to eat and shopping, the festival promenade is beautiful.
This is my second stay in the hotel and can't fault it in any way, the staff are very friendly and always willing to help. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne, Australia

Overall a lovely hotel with outstanding staff

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Great location for airport.
Cons: The food.
We found the Crowne Plaza Festival City, Dubai to be a very good hotel. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the location (close to the airport, for our short stopover) was very convenient, and the room was very clean and modern, with the most comfortable bed I've slept in for a long time. The swimming pool was also lovely after our long flight. We arrived at the hotel at about 4am, after a 14 hour flight, and I think the staff took pity on us - we were given a free room upgrade, which was a lovely, unexpected gesture. The only criticism we have, and the reason we didn't give the hotel a five out of five rating, was that the food in the restaurant on level 5, where we had dinner on the second night, was very variable in quality. The local mezza platters we had for entree were very nice but our main courses were close to inedible. Our son had the bangers and mash, my wife the Greek-style prawns, and I had one of the pasta dishes. The sausages were like shrivelled little cocktail Frankfurts and loaded with sugar, one of the prawn's smelled off, and the pasta had a very strange taste. We ate as much as we could to sate our hunger, then quickly left the restaurant. Apart from our one unfortunate meal, however, I couldn't fault the hotel on any other measure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and that it was non smoking.
Cons: The televisions need up grading.
Location: It is adjacent to the Festival City Mall and the creek walk. It is close to most attractions.
I am glad I picked the Crowne Plaza Festival City as it is in a great location, close to the Festival City Mall and the restaurants and cafes along the creek walk. As a visitor it felt safe during the day and night. The location is central to the major attractions, beach and city. I couldn't fault the Crowne Plaza staff, they were extremely helpful and the rooms and hotel were clean comfortable and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located and appointed hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It's great location, away from the hustle and bustle of the main city, helpful and obliging staff, and very comfortable staff,
Cons: All good
Location: Great position on Dubai Creek, shirt ride to the city centre, Festival City Shopping mall connected to the hotel
The oustanding features of the Crowne Plaza Festival City were the very obliging staff( especially Lawrence in concierge ), our well appointed and very comfortable room, it's great position on Dubai Creek with the convenience of being so closely connected to the Festival City Shopping Mall. Breakfasts were very nice on the outdoor terrace, making a lovely start to the day. Just a 10-15 minute taxi ride to the city centre, depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Scotland

Great hotel. Near the airport but quiet location.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel is outwith the city but has a shopping mall attached. Great facilities and the staff and amenities are excellent. I would love to come back and stay at the same hotel. Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from England

Fabulous hotel - no complaints at all

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The view from the room - the helpfulness of the staff - the attention to detail.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby - nothing too far away
Staff very helpful - room immaculately clean - nothing was too much trouble - pure luxury!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basem Al-refaei from KSA , Yanbu

Very nice hotel near to the beach and big shopping

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Services and the price
Cons: TV sound
Location: near to a big shopping center
Excellent and I have enjoined for three nights . Also the hotel is very quiet during night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient for Jazz Festival

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending Dubai Jazz Festival. Perfect location lots of great restaurants (only minus point was smoking inside unlike Crown Plaza Abu Dhabi), mall next door had everything we needed and the 'Big Bus' transported us to the festival for free and with little waiting time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Jane

Good location with views of city sky line

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Great location short taxi ride from airport or into city and Dubai Mall with Burg Khalifa, dancing fountains, many restaurants and shopping until late. Hotel is friendly, welcoming with many extra curtesy; three pool areas, children made welcome. Excellent gym facility with water, towels, headphones and assistance with all apparatus; steam rooms, sauna, showers available a few steps away. The hotel has business conference facilities and hosts private functions. My second visit to this hotel and it's still fabulous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not offer any smoking rooms.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I had to change hotel and pay an extra 1000 Dirham because no body in expedia bother to inform me that this hotel is a "smoke free" hotel; this was totally unproffisional!