Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond hill, ont

nice hotel close to metro and shops

Posted Nov 21, 2014
this is my third time as very helpful staff and hotel 5mins walk to metro, restaurants, mall and much more and nice spacious rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SGfrom Perth, Australia.

Nice apartment hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants, supermarkets, KFC, McDonalds, hotel nightclubs, Al-Fahidi metro station (green line) only 5 mins walk away.
Cons: Allow guests in the rooms and put a safe in the rooms.
I booked the cheapest room (Executive Studio) and when I checked-in I couldn't believe how large the room was, it felt more like a 1 bedroom apartment rather than a studio. It was clean and had everything I needed apart from a safe. The Wi-Fi was only 50 AED for 4 days which is great value and the connection was fast and reliable. It doesn't have the polish of a 5-star hotel but for the price it's great value. Close to everything including a metro station. The only downside I had was that they don't allow guests in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by CCfrom Los Angeles, CA

Not a Sweet Rose

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk and bell staff were nice guys. The hotel was located near some easy food options. A taxi was easy to catch even early in the morning.
Cons: Just want a booked room to be guaranteed - is that too much to ask?
Location: There is a Spinneys (supermarket), fast food (McD, KFC), and casual dining (Lebanese) eateries right around the corner.
I needed a hotel room for my family of 4 for an extended overnight layover. The only reason I booked at Desert Rose was that there weren't many hotels near the airport with 2 king beds in one suite. When we arrived, the front desk staff said the 2-bedroom rooms were all full (supposedly someone didn't check out on that day when they were supposed to leave). He was very apologetic and gave us 2 adjacent rooms with 1 king bed each. I wasn't happy about it, but I didn't want to try to find another hotel at the last minute. He tried to appease us by giving us free wifi and morning shuttle to the airport which was a nice gesture, but that didn't make up for the room problem. The rooms smelled like mildew and the bathrooms did not feel clean at all. There was a cockroach in the kitchenette in one of them. The "ding" from the elevator shaft was also very loud and kept my wife and me up for most of the night. To end our stay there, the shuttle to the airport was late, and we ended up just grabbing a taxi out front.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Prabir Paulfrom Uppsala, Sweden

Many of its declarations are lie or not correct

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Desert Rose apartment hotel in Dubai is not a quality hotel. It lies in the heart of the town but not have the standard neither as 4 or 3.5 stars as it define itself. Only positive thing for the apartments are its space. Many things in the apartments are not functioning. None of the apartments has any safety box in the room. Breakfast and foods in the hotel is nearmost costly, you can eat food in same standard & types in half price if you take only 4-5 minuts walk. It smels some strange in the lift and in apartments- could be a result of cleaning materials they used. I do not recommend this hotel to any one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Kaikin puolin kulunut

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hinta-laatusuhteeltaan OK. Yleisessä siisteydessä hieman toivomisen varaa. Hotellin henkilökunta jakautui karkeasti kahtia - kohteliaisiin ja valppaisiin asiakaspalvelijoihin sekä ryppyotsaisiin tuijottajiin. Sijainniltaan loistopaikka metron lähellä, joten jos majapaikan taso ei ole tärkein kriteeri lomalla, niin tuonne halpamatkailemaan.
1 out of 5
by Jojofrom Stockholm, Sverige

Stads hotell

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Ligger nära en Metro station.
Cons: Mycket Smutsig och otrevliga personal.
Desert Rose Hotel Apartments Byggnaden var stor med mycket potential. På bilderna var hotellet rent och såg ut att vara större än vad det egentligen var. I verkligheten så var rummen smutsiga, möblerna var gamla, trasiga och smutsiga. Det fanns även mögel på kakelgolvet, fuktflugor och andra insekter och även hår på golven och på sängkasten. Poolen var tydligen avstängd, gymmet också, och det står inte något om det vid resans beställning. Personalen sa olika om transporten till flygplatsen. Köket i lägenheten saknades bestick, glas, tallrikar osv. i köket. Balkongdörrarna gick inte att öppna. Personalen var mycket otrevliga. De lyssnade knappt på vad man sade och vände sig om och totalt ointresserade. En fördel var dock att hotellet låg nära metron, vilket bidrog till ett enklare sätt att ta sig fram i staden. Tyvärr så låg hotellet ganska långt bort från stranden och andra sevärdheter. Jag är mycket besviken och inte alls nöjd med hotellet.
3 out of 5
by Shaddyfrom London, England

Hotel in Indian district

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The hotel was in a nice area, an Indian district close to the nice Asian bazaars and a short ride to the old souk and gold souk. The hotel had no information in the room about facilities all the local area and it generally seemed unloved, with grout coming off the tiles and mould on the chopping board. There was not enough crockery, only 4 cups, four plates, four goals etc, which in a self catering apartment is not really sufficient and we had to ask for a lot of the basics like a kettle etc. Hotel staff were friendly and the apartment was clean. The apartment was absolutely huge, and was the only room with three bathrooms (room number 315). The gym was really big and seem to well-equipped, there was a steam sauna and a dry sauna, and a small but deep swimming pool on the roof.