Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Good location, great price...

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Right down the street from the world famous 'York Club', at the York International Hotel. All rooms feature kitchenette with fridge and countertop hotplate/stove with sink, for your convenience. Great price for Dubai hotel stay. Recommend!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dolphin Hotel Apartments, affordable lodging...

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Each room features a kitchenette, convenient location, affordable lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oman

Parking

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The parking sometime are not available because the hotel has a short number of parking and must of them rent it for long period like one year or more for other building as the manager said. So we had a problem when we went outside and came again we lucky if the parking available. The other thing is the swimming pool, it open only from 4 pm until 6 pm. And this time is good for sight seeing or shopping. Best regards Ammar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom DETROIT, MI

The Dolphin Hotel Apartments in Bur Dubai

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Right down the street from the world famous York International Hotel, which houses the infamous York Club, hotel staff is friendly and accommodating to the guests needs. Each room features kitchenette including refrigerator for refreshing beverage and stove, sink, water kettle. Good room for the price. Ideal location.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Dirty

Posted Jul 25, 2011
We stayed, three nights and after our first night would have left except we were on a tight budget and would have lost our money. We arrived at 230am - shown to our apartment it was smelly and stuffy. Air cond had not been turned on. There were only two towels (we are a family of four and this was a two bedroom apartment). The "kitchenette" (a hotplate, kettle, barfridge) had four dinner plates and one breadknife - no cooking utensils, bowls, cups/glasses, cutlery, pots... The master bed was two singles pushed together - no queen/king mattress on top. Very uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi did not work the first day (paying service) On our second day we happened to move the coffee table and discovered old bread/toast under the table. The floor looked like it was only ever swept and not mopped/wet cleaned. For a non-smoking room it stunk of stale cigarette smoke. We asked to borrow a multi-adaptor plug, and despite paying aed10 it didn't even fit the electrical outlets in the room. On our departure we again reiterated to hotel staff about our disastisfaction and were told it was because we "booked through Expedia" that we got a lower standard room.
2 out of 5
by tom11from Qatar

Tommy

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Hotel is in Bur Dubai area which is the other side of where the city has been developed. The hotel is a joke which locked off its facilities to guests. generally i was out for 12 hours a day but that was because I didn't want to be in the hotel......to some it up...paid peanuts....got monkeys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Dolphin Hotel Apartments in Bur Dubai

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, kitchenette in every room with fridge and good location in Bur Dubai just down the street from the world-famous York International Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Dolphin Hotel Apartments in Bur Dubai

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient Location - Reasonable Accommodations... Kitchenette/Fridge in room.... Good Value for the Price Paid.