Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel with their own private beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. friendly staff private beach 2 pools with lifeguards. exotic design of the area with fountains and trees
Cons: room window should have a proper view not a wall extremely poor sound proofing in rooms noise coming from a generator at night long walk to room
Location: Jumeirah beach jumeirah mosque few plaza and a super market Close to several restaurants sky dive is close by. many spa places outside Clubs
The hotel is located literally 5 minutes away from Jumeirah Beach and about 20 minutes taxi ride from the airport therefore it is so convenient of a location. The hotel is pretty different to most other 5 star resorts. It has several villas/small building which has 6 rooms in each. I lived in the furthest building so it was a long walk from the reception which I disliked a lot. The room itself was standard size and has the usual flat screen TV, mini-fridge, safe and a window etc. My window only showed a wall so it was a pointless view. The hotel lacked in transparency i.e. what is free and what's not etc. they initially said gym and spa is paid extra but after few days the colleagues said the gym is free. The steam room is silly, very small and lacks 5 star feel. They don't have a sauna or Turkish bath. The staffs are very friendly and greeted us every time. This is not a place for a honeymoon or for couples. This is more for partying or night clubbing type holiday. As this hotel has many clubs. Frankly we went as a honeymoon, so didn't really enjoy the hotel much. Couldn’t sleep at night due to poor sound proofing and some electrical generator is always humming at night. So no proper sleep for 7 nights. My wife really hated the walk to the building as it was few hundred meters away. If they give you any room located far away just change it immediately i.e. anything like 30 plus. Personally for the price I would go somewhere else. It nothing really special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo direttamente sul mare

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Piccolo hotel con basse costruzioni in giardino tropicale con cascatelle e ruscelli 5 ristoranti sul mare Attenzione alle camere perché alcune sono buie e danno su cucine, lavanderia ecc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

beware! Heavy construction work on the beach.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel is lovely; great rooms, good food, great pools and super staff. Not their fault but the beach is being harvested for sand so there is a great big platform churning out fumes and blasting under the water. Dubai is building 6kms of beach and taking the sand from the sea bed - right outside this hotel. Not the idyllic view you see in the brochure... This might not last long, but I'd certainly ask a direct question before booking again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Dejligt hotel , have, strand ,pool

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Ligger perfekt for besøg i Dubai man kan gå til mange seværdigheder herfra på denne tid af året (ikke for varmt ) og tage en taxa tilbage
Dejligt at slappe af i have strand før eller efter oplevelser i Dubailp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A few days spent at this beautiful resort. Looking at many other hotels this one is smaller and not as busy which was great. Service was great. the staff could not do enough for you, Lovely pool area and beach. Cocktails were a good price and the Lebenese Resaurant food was delicious. We are going to return. If you want a more family feel hotel rather than a high rise go for this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: posizione geografica stile
Cons: è un pò datata nella costruzione ed in alcuni particolari
Location: buona, considerati i tempi medi di percorrenza delle distanze a Dubai!
bellissimo albergo, anche se la costruzione è oramai un pò datata. comodo per il centro di Dubai. Purtroppo ha un spiaggia piccolissima delimitata da un muraglione che impoverisce la vista. ristoranti di buona qualità, anche se tutti molto cari. molto ben curate e tenute le piscine come i giardini. personale gentilissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikaelfrom Eskilstuna

Åker tillbaka

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi var på en nöjes/konferensresa nu Bijan 2015. Mycket trevligt Hotel med bra läge och mycket fin miljö.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alifrom Göteborg

Super bra

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var perfekt på alla sätt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivarfrom Bergen - Norway

Nice beach resort with many restaurants.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet hotel with perfect location. Hotel needs upgrades and renovating of rooms; change of furniture's, carpets and some tiles in bathroom. Some noise from AC; Easy to fix with better bearing of AC unit.