Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not bad hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The decoration is not to bad, and the room price isn't fair for hotel quality. Also, the WiFi signal very very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not bad hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The decoration is not to bad, and the room price isn't fair for hotel quality. Also, the WiFi signal very very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beutiful hotel in the heart of down town Dubai.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Although checkin was two hours later than had been advertised, we had a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Hotel was very central & short taxi rides to shops

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very central, quality of facilities was excellent and the price was very good value.because over the 6 weeks we were away we stayed at some 30 hotels.
Cons: Because of Ramadan it was difficult to find the restarants as the curtains at the doorways were closed and we did not understand where they were.
Location: Went to the 3 shopping centres, saw the ski slope, fountains at Burj Kalifa
Your entrance staff were very courteous and in particular Korran? is the best person that I have ever had, and we have travelled to many places of the years, was excellent to understand and give us advice on where we should go and how to get there.. I highly recomment this young man, who was a delight to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult to access

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: While the Dubai mall is close, it takes a few minutes to get there due to access issues.
Hotel was difficult to get to from the main road. Rooftop pool area was nice. B
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel does not provide a 5 star environment

Posted Jul 3, 2014
No Restaurants To Speak Of. Cuisine absent. No proper gym or pool. No frills that come with being a 5 star. Hey guys it's not the rating that matters. Average 4 star hotel it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Thai hospitality comes to Dubai

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: It's near the mall and has views of the Burj. Also, it's not far from the airport - maybe 15 minutes away.
One of my favorite things about Thailand are the people. It was so nice to get that same incredible hospitality and friendliness in Dubai at the Dusit Thani. I was called by name, even by some staff whom I hadn't met yet. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A one night stay in complete bliss.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
My booking was for a night stay. This was not my first time in Dusit Thani Dubai. The experience was always refreshing. Very neat hotel and surroundings, really friendly staff and over all a very pleasant experience that you ensures you are refreshed for the next day's work specially if you are on a business trip. True value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shana

Nice hotel in Dubai City Center

Posted Jun 3, 2014
From check-in to check-out, my stay was comfortable and friendly. Great Thailand decor and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler D from Washington, D.C.

5 star service for less than 5 star price

Posted May 28, 2014
I have happily returned to stay at the Dusit Thani, and have recommended it to friends as well. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, comfortable, and clean. The staff are wonderful. I always feel like I get 5 star service, at less than a 5 star price. The restaurants in the hotel are also lovely.