Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I like the hotel especially the room. I just don't like the shampoo and soaps they put in the bathroom which looks very cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good hotel, close to Dubai Mall

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the mall/subway. Cleanliness.
Cons: More kids friendly areas in the hotel.
Location: Centrally located, close to the Dubai mall, Burj Khalifa
Overall our stay at Dusit Thani was fine. The hotel is close to the Dubai Mall, which was a plus. You can't walk there though because of the highway. One subway stop, and subway is 5 min walk away. Some minor misunderstandings when we checked in, were sending us back and forth between reception downstairs and 34 th floor where they have express check in/out for hotel club customers. There they also have a lounge with the snacks for the hotel club members plus they pick you up/ drop off to the airoport for free. Somehow these benefits weren't explained to us clearly and caused some confusion. The hotel shuttle is not very useful as it leaves in the morning to the beach and few times in the afternoon to different malls. Overall would recommend the hotel for those who want to be in the center of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gosford

A very good hotel situated close to the Dubai Mall

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Service and the pool
Wherever you stay in Dubai you will need transport of some kind. Fortunately, a railway station is close by, and the hotel offers free transfers to the Dubai Mall and the Mall of the Emirates at set times. The hotel also has its own hire-car service (with driver) at a very reasonable rate comported to Australia and naturally a close by taxi rank. The taxis are all clean and cheap (once again by comparison) but you have to "trust" the drivers. The facilities and the staff were excellent and were all about service. Unfortunately a sandstorm swept in for the last 3 days of our visit which reduced the usually excellent coastal view to a couple of hundred metres and left a coating of sand everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Dusit Thani

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I always stay there. Close to everything. Just walk to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel with excellent staff

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff gets my highest rating and the view from the 24th floor restaurants is quite amazing.
Cons: Cant think of a thing!
Location: Within 5 minutes of Burj Kalifa and Dubai Mall
Cannot say enough about this hotel staff-just about every request I made was granted, within reason of course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception not polite.
Location: Good.
Good location. Hotel is not cheap. But quality is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

Central position opposite the Khalifa tower

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: General ambience and quality of staff
Cons: See comments about the connecting door rooms. Should only be used when nothing else available
Location: Right near the Khalifa and Shopping Mall where there is enough to keep you busy for days. Good selection of places to eat and taxis easily available
Wonderful attentive staff. We booked a club room which was worth every penny. Rooms were spacious and immaculate. Only downside is to avoid a room with a connecting door. This obviously diminishes sound proofing and causes irritation at 3am listening to the activities in the next room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

An island of relaxation in a fast pacing city

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Service, Facilities, Place, Environment
Cons: Reduce idle time while waiting to check in. More proactive service in breakfast. Events should be communicated more effectively.
Location: Dubai Mall, Burz Chalifa Tower and the fountains in 10' distance by taxi. Easy access to any place in the city.
You get through the door and amazingly you leave the noise of the city behind you...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom na

Nice hotel but not suitable for large families

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, great service. Clean room, very pleasant,but not suitable for large families with three kids and over, overall a great Thai themed peaceful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Very best location for financial & downtown Dubai.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was so very nice. They really helped out with whatever we asked for.
Cons: We didn't like the wall to wall carpeting in the hotel room. Found it a little outdated. But at the same time it felt clean.
Location: As it is so centrally located for downtown Dubai you can walk to both the Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and surroundings.
An interesting Thai hotel in Dubai. The hotel has the very best location for the financial district of Dubai and is also within walking distance from the Dubail Mall and Burj Khalifa. Also easy for taxi to and from the airport.