Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Got an upgrade to Suit which was a very nice gesture. they honored the early Check in which you dont really get in most of the Hotels over there. 2 min walk from the Metro Station which was perfect as the Metro takes you to most of the attractions and malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Close to train station. Helpful staff when first room we were shown wasn't the right configuration. Very clean and lovely bathrooms.
Cons: More staff at reception desk when busy. More efficient Wi-Fi (we needed quite a few operator calls to get ours working)
Location: Close to metro station, only one rail stop away from Dubai Mall and a few more from Emirates Mall.
Stayed for 3 nights, very clean and nice rooms. First apartment shown did not fit our booking description of 2 bedroom, 1 king and 1 twin, but we were promptly upgraded to another which was larger and the right configuration. Porters and phone operators were very helpful although we had issues with getting our wifi to work initially. Easy walk to metro station which was handy as it's quite hot and not particular pleasant to walk too far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Doha

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, 1 minute away walking distance from the metro station and it takes you 10 minutes to reach Dubai Mall.
Cons: I had to wait for 30 minutes before I could check in because my room was not cleaned yet.
Nice hotel if you are planning to spend the day outside, close to most of the main attractions in Dubai and most important - just a minute away walking distance from the metro stration. The room is great if you are not planning to eat outside and want to prepare your own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seychelles

Nice & near train station

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This hotel provide good accommodation who ever I did'nt stay whole day in. It' near a train which makes it easyer to intended destination. I did'nt attend any night activy if there were any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Grand Emirates Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was better than the lunch. The kettle didn't work though. Also disappointed that that the hotel didn't honour the early check in which had been agreed so would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giovannafrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy and l would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean, service was great easy to get to all locations. I had an incident where l left my jacket in a taxi realised hours later, got back to the hotel and told concierge within half an hour l had my jacket back at the hotel, very helpful. Definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrogate, UK

Excellent service and perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The high quality service 24/7 from all the members of the hotel and were always there to help. Taxis located just outside the hotel and very close to the city's malls and attractions. This was the most comfortable hotel to stay in and would definitely come again if going to Dubai again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Lovely hotel in quiet area. Nice decor and good service. Was a little disappointed that the suhoor breakfast was chargeable . When it came it was awful. Eggs , bread , cheese, beans . Nothing else. Disappointing for 65 dhs price . I ended up buying bf from the supermarket behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gs and Asfrom Uk Traveller - Couple

Ideal hotel if your not wanting luxury

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great hotel, ideal location, clean, tidy and great if you are out all day and just want to get your head down. Hotel is mainly used by Arabs from surrounding countries. Great for the price.