Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

No better place

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The staff make it feel like a home away from home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is just of the main road and everything within Dubai can be reached by a short, inexpensive taxi ride. The Palm can be seen from the pool.
A friendly face and a refreshing fruit drink greets you upon arrival. The staff are expecting you and have everything ready for you to quickly go to your room with your luggage following behind. No need to struggle, the staff will not hear of you carrying your own bags. The rooms are very large, very well equipped and very well maintained by a team of staff that just want to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The food is spot on and the all you can eat breakfast will set you up for the day. You can have dinner by the lovely clean pool and during the day they serve drinks and snacks to your lounger whilst you soak up the sun or take a dip in the cool water.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kenya Nairobi

残念なホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
ホテルにタクシーで着いた時に出迎えもなく、フロントスタッフの笑顔もなく、最初から嫌な気分でした。 12/24のクリスマスの日のチェックインで、テーブルには小さいながらケーキが置いてあったのですが、添えてあるカードの宛名は別の人の名前が書いてあったりと、、。 設備にに関しては、洗濯機が付いていたのですが、乾燥しても全然乾かず苦労しました。 掃除はバキュームをかけてないようで、絨毯張りの寝室にいつまでも落ちてる糸くずやホチキスの針など、指摘してもチェックアウトまであり、シャワールームの排水溝には髪の毛がそのままだったり。 ソファやラグにも染みがついていたり、マグカップも綺麗とはいえず、 レジデンスでフルキッチンあるにも関わらず、調味料がありません。 歯ブラシもないです。 7階にあるプールは11時を過ぎると影になり12月では寒いです。 前回ケンピンスキ(パームジュメイラ)に宿泊して物凄く良かったので、期待度が高かったせいもあり、とてもがっかりしました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
All very good one downside is that it is a good walk from other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom USA

Friendly Staff and comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MAHESH CHATLANIfrom HONG KONG

A VERY GOOD HOTEL AND A MUST FOR FAMILIES

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE STAY WAS AMAZING THE STAFF OF THE HOTEL VERY FRIENDLY, AND WELCOMING HAD BREAKFAST BEEN INCLUDED WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT BUT WONT FAULT THE HOTEL FOR THAT. IT WAS A GREAT STAY AND WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN. AND RECOMMEND THIS TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell Powellfrom Singapore

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Huge apartments
Cons: Miles from anywhere and surrounded by construction
Location: Uninspiring, Under-developed
Better for corporate short stays, we were family tourists, not ideal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BELLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Påsken 2014

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grei plassering og i nærheten til alle av Dubais fasiliteter. Hyggelig betjening på hotellet. Perfekt for trening med flotte fasiliteter som f. eks 25 m langt svømmebasseng, squash, tennis bane. Spa avdeling er bare helt topp. Skal en trekke frem noe negativt så må det kanskje være tilgjengelig taxi ved hotellet. Hotell taxier er ved inngangen, men det er normalt ca 10% dyrere en vanlig taxi. Dubai er alltid et godt feriemål.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs better service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived in Dubai early in the morning at 6am, to the hotel at 8am. I had emailed the hotel when I booked for early check in. At time of arrival, they said they are fully booked and don't have any rooms available until someone checks out. They told us to wait on the 7th floor where there is the pool, restaurant, spa, ect and they will come get us when a room is ready. We waited for 6 hours until we got a room. We have never been to Dubai and had been on a 8 hour overnight flight so we were exhausted. The front desk didn't even make any recommendations on where to go, eat, shop or even grocery shopping while we waited for 6 hours. That was very disappointing especially when they have shuttles to Mall of Emirates where there was a very large grocery store. If they would have given us some recommendations instead of waiting at the hotel for 6 hours we may have had a better experience. I think they just wanted us to use their restaurants and grocery store. Otherwise the room was decent, view was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A largely noisy stay- gotten worse by the day.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hoping for a residential- style apartment stay; a home away from home. Instead, I ended up with an unremarkable, extra-large hotel room, with a view. The front desk ladies were always welcoming & responsive. HOWEVER, their higher-up, Mr. Devon, overruled their helpfulness. He was publically & repeatedly argumentative & confrontational with me- when faced with my repeated noise complaints. He even had the temerity to ask to take me to a back room & "talk" so he could threaten me some more. I was basically given two options;stop complaining, or leave. Due to inadequate soundproofing, the room doors' slamming ALONE- creates a sonic boom, which reverberates around the surrounding rooms. No attempt was made to fix the doors. Neighboring rooms which are careful & considerate- cannot be heard. But when the occupants next door, are loud & boisterous-the noise then travels easily between rooms. Instead of simply asking a loud guest next door to please be quieter; he {Mr. Devon} insisted upon wasting my time {& his own} in checking the corridor CCTV. Upon finding no undue activity in the halls; he then completely disregarded my complaints. But my issue was, & is, with excess noise from WITHIN the neighboring room/s- which are not covered by CCTV. Now I have been informed by him; that he is petitioning to his higher-up {GM/Operations Mgr.} to have me asked to leave, for annoying him. Not a cheap hotel {"serviced apartment"} to have such a cheap experience...