Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bekvämt hotell

Posted Jan 5, 2014 
Helt okey. inget enastående med detta hotellet. tråkigt att utsikten var mot en vägg fast vi hade betalat extra för rummet. Frukosten var ok, förväntat oss lite mera på grund av hotellet 3 stjärnor. bra och nära till Mall of the emirates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Internationalfrom South Florida

Good hotel close to Mall of the Emirates.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Modern & beautiful interiors. Great service by housekeeping, concierge, & front desk. Huge room. Laundromat next door. They wash & press everything.
Cons: Restaurant's dishonesty & loud music. Need more power outlets for personal electronics. Had to unplug coffee maker to charge laptop, hotspot, & phones
Location: Mall of the Emirates (shopping, indoor ski slope, etc) Restaurants in walking distance. Next to Ramada, where there is a much better Indian Restaurant
Came for a business convention and stayed 5 nights. Overall this was a great hotel, had a bit of a luxurious feel, and generally everything was clean. Shower head was broken and bathtub was clogged on day 1, called front desk and someone came to replace shower head and unclog the tub within 5 minutes. No trouble afterwards. Bedroom and bathroom appointments were very modern and first class. They had high-speed internet if you were willing to pay for it. But I had my T-Mobile Hotspot from the U.S. and it works in almost every country. The Indian restaurant downstairs in the lobby had decent food but it was a little pricey for what I was getting. I recommend the lamb biryani. The restaurant music was way too loud. Nightclub-style loudness of the music in a sit-down restaurant, highly inappropriate and painful to the ears. So I wound up ordering room service. Room service delivery from the restaurant was completely dishonest about pricing. The restaurant has two extension numbers. If you call the wrong extension number, you get treated as a restaurant table guest instead of a room service customer. They then tack on 20% gratuity to the price even though you were in your room not getting table service. Of course, there is no disclosure about this nuance on the room service brochure in the room by your in-hotel telephone. The brochure gives both extension numbers. Hotel is great. Lobby restaurant could be dishonest. Watch out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes Hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist grenzwertig. Es bedarf dringend einer Renovierung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

Excellent service, big rooms and good location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 
We were upgraded to a suit which was amazing :) We liked the location, next to mall of emirates so it is easy to get to the metro. We also booked the desert safari trip with the hotel and really liked it :) Over all really satisfied guests! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farahfrom Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Grandeur Hotel Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The room was clean. If you're in for a good exercise brisk walking, it's not too far from the mall.
Location: 1.2km from the Mall of the Emirates Metro station.
Overall, the hotel was exactly what I was expecting based on what I paid for. Essentially, the room was clean with adequate amenities even though the exterior looked a bit aged. The hotel staff also tried to help whenever I needed help. However, the information I was provided prior to my arrival was slightly misleading. Contrary to the description, the hotel is a good 1.2km and a 10 minute brisk walk from the Mall of the Emirates metro station. Also, there is no hotel transfer between the mall & hotel (they've stopped that for sometime). Moreover, with the construction work nearby the hotel, you would not be able to drag your luggage from the metro station to the hotel on foot. The signage outside of the hotel is also not the most visible to taxi drivers, so if you are going to give a description of where the hotel is, mention the Ramada (next door). All in all, you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abduulah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MCT

nice but not coming back

Posted Feb 18, 2013
the hotel is nice, but didn't like it, there is better hotels in the area with much better quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom KSA

G h

Posted Jan 30, 2012 
every thing was good exept the intrnet you have to pay .....even on room and loppy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Taking a break from Iraq

Posted Jun 23, 2010
The staff was friendly but the receptionists need to work on their customer service skills. My room was great. A/C was cold, room service was prompt and the room was very clean. The rooftop pool isn't as big as advertised, but was still a nice clean place to relax. The Indian restaraunt in the hotel has very good food. I ate there frequently during my stay. The sports bar that's in the hotel was also a fun place to have a drink and watch sports with the locals and other tourists. The waitresses and bartenders in the sports bar were all friendly. The bar doubles as a club on some nights which was nice. You can drink, watch some sports, go back to your room, change and come back down to dance! The hotel is close to the Dubai mall and the SkiDubai facility. About a 20min taxi ride from the airport costing around 60 Dubai Dollars. It's far from the Sailboat Hotel & Burj Khalifa (world's tallest building) but you'll pass them both on your way to the Grandeur. lol The sky train is close to this hotel, so sightseeing shouldn't be hard. There's construction everywhere in Dubai, it's an eye sore to some, but you hear zero noise in this hotel. Over all, I liked this hotel and when I go back I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Super Hotel, schlechte Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2009
Dieses Hotel ist echt sehr komfortabel, aber leider besitzt Dubai kein Nanverkerssystem wie es in anderen Großstädten üblich ist. Wir haben zumindest nichts passendes gefunden. Wir mussten also jede Strecke mit dem Taxi zurück legen, (Strand 10 km, Dubai Mall 8 km) was dann irgndwann natürlich ganz schön ins Geld gegangen ist. Fazit: War mal interessant zu sehen, aber ich glaube in 10 Jahren ist es schöner (falls alles mal fertig gebaut wird)