Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ali. oman

Disaster

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was a terrible experience I am supposed have paid more than US dollars 1300 for 2 nights it was worth only 200us dollars. I expect at least 50 percent refund from expedia for this trip thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

The Studio apartment was spacious and comforting.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Its near by two supermarket and only walking distance from the Metro station.
Cons: Allow the guests to change/add the satellite receiver channels and to be able to connect their PC to the TV in the room.
Location: Its near by two supermarket and only walking distance from the Metro station.
Everything was good, but they say that they can give a crib for the children to sleep in but its like a park and my child didn't feel comfort in it and end up sleeping on the couch but everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

good value for the money

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Large quiet room, in room kitchen, and good location
Cons: house keeping needs more training, leave microwave and hair dryer in the room, softer mattress , refill tea and coffee packets as they get used
Location: within short train ride of Mall of Emirats, Burj Khalifa , Dubai Mall and the Palm Island
This is a good place and good value for money, we were upgraded to a one bedroom at no extra charge, the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and efficient our check in and check out were quick with no problem. the room was very large, comfortable and fairly clean. some small details were overlooked but nothing that I would consider an issue. The house keeping staff were a little inconsistent but again nothing to complaint about. Hotel is in a good location, 20 minutes walk to the metro station which was OK in November but might be a problem in hotter months. I suggest taking the bus to the metro, they run about every 30 minutes and the bus stop is about 100m from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

Nice Hotel Apartment

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location, ample parking, clean and reasonable sized rooms, value for money.
Cons: Room doors, lights in bathrooms, better TV sets.
Location: The hotel is located in T-com which is a nice mixed-use area. It is not close, however, to any of the attractions in new Dubai.
I stayed in this hotel in November 2014. I went home with a good impression about the hotel. The main comment is about the door of my unit which was old and in a bad condition. the lights in the bathroom is not enough at all and if one wants to shave he will struggle a bit. The TV was not working very well either since many channels were blank. Other than this I think the room and the hole amenities are quite good. The hotel is also located in a nice area (T-com).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Bed is comfort and big.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: The night shift staff is not as friendly as daytime shift staff. Suggest provide free internet.
Room size is great, bigger than most hotel. Like the kitchen. Big flat screen TV Internet was charged for AED25 per day on my bill, but the speed was slow in the first day, called several time to fix it. Breakfast is expensive compared with what you can get.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.from France

N'ouvrez pas les placards !

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ma chambre etait plutot confortable malgre un manque de lumiere. Tout se complique lorsque l on ouvre les placards, une odeur epouvantable s en degage. Le personnel etait toutefois charmant et l'emplacement tres pratique... Certainement pas la meilleure option de la ville !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DubaiTravellerfrom Abu Dhabi

Average

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is available but on dirt road, in front of entrance theres construction so not a very pleasant surrounding area. Room is average, services need to improve, checking out process is long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The room was ideal and provided all the essentials.
Cons: Add room service, and include wifi in the stay. shouldn't have to pay extra for wifi everyday.
Location: It's out past the main city, but not too far that a quick taxi or metro ride can't get you to, and the guided tours will still pick you up from there.
Been going through Dubai for 7 years now, and anytime I stay for more than 3 days, I try to pick a hotel apartment, that I can do my own laundry in, cook, and that is near a metro station. This place had everything I needed for my 9 day stay. The gym was a bit sad, but there is an MMA Fitness facility directly across the street. The one bedroom apartment was ideal, I was able to do my own grocery shopping nearby, and cook my own meals, everything was provided. Local businesses also deliver in a timely manner, and there are plenty of nearby restaurants as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the stay was reasonably priced. It was about a 15 min walk from the metro station, which in Dubai, can be a bit uncomfortable! But, there were plenty of Taxi's available in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammadfrom Canada

cleen, brand new, good value for money,

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is in Tecom, so you need to have rental car or taxi,It was very clean , larg rooms, hotel has parking and friendly staff. It was my firs time there , but will go back again and again.good value for money as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muscat

My stay remained pleasant and comfortable.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I found Gulf Oasis a reasonable and comfortable hotel in this price range. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. My room was clean and all equipped with necessary items. The accessibility to key points like Malls of Emirates is an advantage to Gulf Oasis.