Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The room was ideal and provided all the essentials.
Cons: Add room service, and include wifi in the stay. shouldn't have to pay extra for wifi everyday.
Location: It's out past the main city, but not too far that a quick taxi or metro ride can't get you to, and the guided tours will still pick you up from there.
Been going through Dubai for 7 years now, and anytime I stay for more than 3 days, I try to pick a hotel apartment, that I can do my own laundry in, cook, and that is near a metro station. This place had everything I needed for my 9 day stay. The gym was a bit sad, but there is an MMA Fitness facility directly across the street. The one bedroom apartment was ideal, I was able to do my own grocery shopping nearby, and cook my own meals, everything was provided. Local businesses also deliver in a timely manner, and there are plenty of nearby restaurants as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the stay was reasonably priced. It was about a 15 min walk from the metro station, which in Dubai, can be a bit uncomfortable! But, there were plenty of Taxi's available in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat

My stay remained pleasant and comfortable.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I found Gulf Oasis a reasonable and comfortable hotel in this price range. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. My room was clean and all equipped with necessary items. The accessibility to key points like Malls of Emirates is an advantage to Gulf Oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from UK

Always enjoy staying here

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I regularly stay at the GOHA for short periods of 2-4 days. The rooms are comfy and it's useful to have basic food prep and storage facilities. There is a microwave and a hob. The staff are lovely and very responsive. It's not a 'flash' hotel but that's not what I'm looking for. I practically live away from home and "comfy" is more important than "flash" for me. My only complaint is that the swimming pool is too cold. It's ok for me but my daughter won't go in it. They do have a jaccuzi pool which is lovely and warm but obviously you can't swim in it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel towels were stained, which is quite unacceptable. Though the apartment was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from turkey

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I was sceptical about staying here as before my stay I had read some bad reviews, I had no need to worry. All the staff at the hotel were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, whether it was ordering cabs, or advice on where to go. The rooms were clean enough, though as written in some reviews the cleaning didn't reach the corners of the room. I don't know how they can miss these bits! But I didn't feel like I was staying in a filthy place. We stayed in a studio apartment which was a good size and very comfortable. I didn't visit the pool area or gym as I mainly used this place just to sleep, so can't comment on these places. The location is good. It's easy to get a taxi here to anywhere at a reasonable price. A great place to base yourself for a short stay in Dubai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peri from E

Great location & very comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My whole family Spent 1 week with our 16 month old toddler. We used two studio rooms which included a kitchenette with a washing machine which became very useful given that a toddler changes clothes many times per day. 10-20 min from major shopping malls & attractions. Few fast food stores, supermarket & pharmacy walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Irina from Russia

Far from everything

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Kingsize bed!
Cons: For the God's sake - give us free wifi!
Location: Shop - 3 min, Restaurant - 1 min
It's ok with taxi, because taxi is cheap in Dubai. But this hotel is really far from beach, Khalifa, Marina etc. Rooms are good but avoid 2nd floor - very strange sounds and wet floors in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel but expensive compared to area

Posted Mar 12, 2014
internet is not free and expensive , the balcony in my room 1111 is inside the kitchen , how can i stay in kitchen but nice living room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leanne from sunderland,england

Nice hotel easy to get about places

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We arrived late after our flight delay and the reception staff were brilliant got in our room straight away. The room was lovely nice and big had everything in what you need. The security staff were very helpful when needing taxis which are easily to get outside of the hotel. We only stayed for five nights but would definately stay again and recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dubs from Sydney

Poor condition

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower tray cracked and leaking. Bathroom not clean. Waste bin rusty. The bedroom and kitchen were really let down by the tiny unclean bathroom. Location good for palm burj alarab and jbr, downtown about 29mins in a taxi.