Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from turkey

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I was sceptical about staying here as before my stay I had read some bad reviews, I had no need to worry. All the staff at the hotel were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, whether it was ordering cabs, or advice on where to go. The rooms were clean enough, though as written in some reviews the cleaning didn't reach the corners of the room. I don't know how they can miss these bits! But I didn't feel like I was staying in a filthy place. We stayed in a studio apartment which was a good size and very comfortable. I didn't visit the pool area or gym as I mainly used this place just to sleep, so can't comment on these places. The location is good. It's easy to get a taxi here to anywhere at a reasonable price. A great place to base yourself for a short stay in Dubai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peri from E

Great location & very comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My whole family Spent 1 week with our 16 month old toddler. We used two studio rooms which included a kitchenette with a washing machine which became very useful given that a toddler changes clothes many times per day. 10-20 min from major shopping malls & attractions. Few fast food stores, supermarket & pharmacy walking distance. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Irina from Russia

Far from everything

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Kingsize bed!
Cons: For the God's sake - give us free wifi!
Location: Shop - 3 min, Restaurant - 1 min
It's ok with taxi, because taxi is cheap in Dubai. But this hotel is really far from beach, Khalifa, Marina etc. Rooms are good but avoid 2nd floor - very strange sounds and wet floors in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel but expensive compared to area

Posted Mar 12, 2014
internet is not free and expensive , the balcony in my room 1111 is inside the kitchen , how can i stay in kitchen but nice living room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leanne from sunderland,england

Nice hotel easy to get about places

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We arrived late after our flight delay and the reception staff were brilliant got in our room straight away. The room was lovely nice and big had everything in what you need. The security staff were very helpful when needing taxis which are easily to get outside of the hotel. We only stayed for five nights but would definately stay again and recommend.
1 out of 5
by Brad from Kansas City, Mo

Hope you don't like fresh linens....

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible location
Of the five days I stayed, I never received a new washcloth or hand towel. Each day, I would get one new clean towel. The wetbar was never replenished and dishes/glasses never replaced. Would never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: A quiet hotel
Location: Visit the Palm
This is a nice hotel in TECOM area (although some call the whole area as "Al Barsha"). It is near to Emirates Mall (a big shopping mall with famous brands), Dubai Marina (a famous residential/commercial/touristic place with boating and countless restaurants), and Knowledge Village (the main center for universities, conference centers, and Prometric center) in Dubai as well as Dubai Internet City and Media City. The Metro station (Internet city) is about 10-15 minutes walk to the hotel. The area is calm and quiet. There are some markets nearby. The hotel gives you some brochures of the restaurants with free delivery. The breakfast costs 45 Dhs. There is a pool, but I did not use it. The staff are all friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Prague

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close to the city
Cons: Sauna does not operate well
Location: water pipe, grocery, restaurants, bars, clubs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a bargain price in Dubai

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Excellent location. 5 AED from metro station (U can actually walk - 10 mins). Awesome staff who are more than willing to help you with your questions/queries. And its very very reasonably priced.