Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mursal from Toronto

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very good stay, the staff at the front desk were very helpfull n the hotel has great location of course you can't beat the price. Go for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff did not resolve issues with room.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was pretty good (extra charge).
Cons: Attending to client concerns
Location: Location is good, close to the metro
Lights did not work in the bathroom and the room airconditioning didn't work. Notified staff at morning check in and told that everything would be fixed when we returned later. Upon returning in the evening nothing had been looked at. Staff made us wait for over an hour for a repair man who never showed up. No other rooms were available to move to. Based on this I would not stay here again now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK

Great hotel for short stopovers

Posted Jul 13, 2013
All staff at the hotel went out of their way to make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As a young female travelling on my own I did have apprehensions but staff advised where to go locally, limitations of the area and arranged transport for me. The room was very clean and comfortable although maybe not up to the luxury of a 4 star you would expect in the uk, the bathrooms are rather outdated! Overall I would use this hotel again without a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lucas from Dubai

Like this hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Hallmark is one of my favoriate Deira hotels, in Dubai. This latest trip, since I booked online, I was given a very small room, with a huge chase which took up space in the bathroom, next to the tub/shower. While it was not the best room I have had at the hallmark, I still enjoy the hotel, but next time I will lobby harder for one of their more spacious rooms, as it just makes the stay more comfortable. I highly recommend this place, food is good, and rooms are well appointed, service is kind, fast and well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Immy from London, UK

Great hotel and would recommend!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Decor
Location: Right in the centre of town!
The hotel is lovely. The staff were fantastic; always willing to help and going out of their way to give advice and tips etc. The only negative thing is that the decor of the room and bathroom was a little dated; but it was kept clean and fresh and was still very well looked after. The location was really good as well; right in the centre of town where the party kept going until the wee hours of the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phillip

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was unhappy the room I was given. I requested for a queen or a king bed and was giving a room with 2 single beds. When I am making my booking, I would never confirmed the booking unless it a room that fit my height, me being a 6' 2'' tall. What upset me most, when I requesting for a change of room, I was told that none was available without any apology. My stayed for the night was uncomfortable because my feet were hanging off the bed, luckily it was only a 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dhalia from London, UK

Lovely hotel for relaxing

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Sauna, roof-top pool, gym, friendly staff, location, good size rooms
Cons: no hair conditioner, not the best views of outside from my room window
Location: Great location! Close to 2x metro stations, bus stops, has shuttle bus to city centre and frequent taxis. Also very close to lots of restaurants.
I spent a week in this hotel with my family. We had a lovely stay, feeling very relaxed after. We made use of the gym, sauna and pool. There is a steam room but it wasn't working when we were there. The hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant. Rooms were clean and beds were nice and big. The hotel was easy to get to - every taxi driver we used knew where it was (even though it is on a side road off the Al Rigga Rd which could potentially cause confusion). It doesn't do breakfast, but is close to lots of restaurants/cafes. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com