Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pillows smelt on arrival No information about breakfast or Anything on check in Given an upgraded room (from 3 bedroom to 5 bedroom) which was not needed but then needed to pay tax per room so was not worth the upgrade Front desk team did not have much knowledge of great restaurants, only a basic printed list was handed to us to read outselfs Was expecting more Had a split reservation so moved rooms for our last night as the number of people we were traveling with changed, when we moved rooms we were then left a message to call the duty manager - to be asked about a missing alarm clock in the last room - really ??!!! Good value for money but plenty more hotels to stay at next time Great view from 3901 though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth austrslia

Welcoming staff and great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room great. Location great, Staff amazing. Staff gave details for hospital as no doctor available on Fridays. The lovely girl Keshu at reception was amazing!! She organised for a room upgrade after returning from the hospital and a bowl of fruit delivered to our room. The next day the Duty manager called to see how I was. Ashoka was also brilliant from front desk. Thank you for making the start of our holiday pleasant. Perth, Australia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Friendly staff, very clean and convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Rooms are excellent - quite large, very clean and a lot of facilities, like tea/coffee making, bar fridge, large TV and iPod/iPhone dock stereo. Ocean view room had a great outlook over the beach and even across to the Palm on a clear day. Staff were friendly and helpful, volunteering information and assisting with non-hotel matters. The concierge desk even advised us to get a taxi to the airport at the time we were leaving as it was cheaper than the hotel car! This showed they put the guests' best interest in front of the hotel's. Only downsides were no free wifi in rooms (had to go downstairs), very expensive wifi if paid for, and no separate shower to bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Fantastic hotel apartments

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A brilliant apartment joined onto the Hilton Resort. The staff were all fabulous and helped our every need. I have stayed in great hotels in Asia with what I thought were polite staff, but the staff in the Hilton were even better. We had booked a 3 bedroom apartment, but were given 4. The apartment itself was very impressive with loads of room for the family to relax and what a god send; a washing machine. I've come back from a weeks vacation in Dubai, 3 changes a day for the family and no washing! The pool and beach were excellent and it was easy to get a taxi, the staff were always there to hail one down. The resort was only a short walk across a bridge. I would come here every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Fantastic

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Having spent over 14 years holidaying in Dubai. As a family we all agreed this is the best hotel we have stayed in. From the size of the rooms to the cleanliness to the facilities the friendliness of the staff and the location they are all perfect. The added bonus is that you can use the facilities of the hilton resort which is linked via walk over. We are a family with 2 children and we selected a 2 bedroom sea view room. Our room was on the 8th floor and the view was amazing. We will be returning to stay here many times well done hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: All excellent
Location: Great warm Arab Sea to swim in , fantastic pool area with the cocktail bar, great restaurants on the Walk.
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent staff, nice and friendly!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect experience, used to high rise apartments, so glad we chose hilton for out beach resort stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely birthday trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I chose to celebrate my birthday in Dubai. It was a lovely experience! The staff are great.. The view, the food and most of all the hotel was superb! I absolutely loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here, staff were very polite, very nice views and close to a lot of restaurants, close to a cinema and open air cinema too. The private beach was beautiful too. However the water sports are a little expensive. The only bad feedback is that wifi cost 100 dirhams per day, otherwise you can use the complimentary one in a lobby type area, i prefer to use wifi in the comfort of my room and not going downstairs for wifi. I have stayed at cheaper hotels that comes with wifi free. Otherwise i had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Studio apartments are separated by a mere door!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Nice restaurants and the pools were very nice. It is also perfectly located in the vibrant JBR with its own private beach.
Cons: Allocate rooms based on whether it being given to family or couples. Being separated from other couple by single doors is very unpleasant.
Location: Location was perfect with metro 10 minutes away, private magnificent beach and lots of local caf├ęs.
The stay was lovely, the staff were brilliant and the rooms( we stayed in the Hilton studio apartments) were well equipped and spacious however we discovered after a few nights into the stay that some of the rooms are separated by a single door. It was locked at all times from both sides obviously, but we were woken up around 3am by people checking into the room next door a few nights into our stay (the people checking in were not made aware that there would be someone asleep on the other side and the door separating the rooms was not soundproof at all). We were given a different room when we spoke to the hotel reception about this and they were very helpful. But we would recommend to ask for a room on the higher floors to avoid this issue